Last 'Share Your World' Contest (#4). Venezuela and its beautiful people

in #shareyourworld6 years ago (edited)



Fuente

Hello friends of steemit, this contest gives me the opportunity to let you know a little about my country and the wonderfulness of its people. I was born and grew up in Venezuela, in a beautiful city called Maracaibo known for being a very hot city where temperatures can reach 38 degrees centigrade.

We are very cordial people, we always offer a smile and a helping hand to those who visit us, nobody leaves our house without trying a delicious homemade food. We like to celebrate any event, there are no excuses to hold meetings with family and friends where we prepare delicious meals to share, tell jokes and dance. We are simple people, but with a big heart where family values are the most important.

In Maracaibo we have the "Rafael Urdaneta" bridge, which which crosses the lake of Maracaibo and connects the city with the rest of the country, has a total length of 8700 meters. We also have beautiful beaches and beautiful landscapes, but the most important thing is its wonderful people always ready to offer hospitality and friendship.



Fuente

In my country Venezuela we are also known for their beautiful women, we have 7 "Miss Universe" crowns. To visit our country is to enjoy beautiful landscapes surrounded by wonderful people.

What country would I like to meet?

I am a fan of reading and watching documentaries of the first and second world wars, it is a hobby that I have had since I was a child. I have always dreamed of visiting Germany. I would like to know emblematic places where historical events happened that changed the lives of many people. I believe that we should all know about the terrible events that occurred in the wars so that they never repeat themselves, world peace is a treasure that we must preserve.

I would like to know the Brandenburg Gate and taste the famous German beer, I have a nephew who lived in Bonn and now he live in Cologne and always sends me photographs and comments about the German culture and its people.


Fuente

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34