MEMORIES OF A CHILDHOOD - SHARE YOUR MOVIE CHALLENGE

in #shareyourmovie5 years ago

ao8ephxiv3.jpg
Source

The new challenge run by @wiseagent is about our favourite movie from the childhood.
Check the rules in the post CHALLENGE: SHARE YOUR MOVIE (# 01) - MEMORIES OF A CHILDHOOD.

I must go back in the 70s and oh my, that was so long ago. Yes, it was the time of not so many films and tv programs. We were playing outside all day long and we have limited time watching films. I was fortunate to live near the sea and summer vacations were fantastic with games on the beach. I loved reading adventure books and mostly about the sea, the pirates and the hidden treasues, the divers that explore the depths and the marine life.
Our Black Sea is not exotic but our imagination got no limits and together with my friends we had numerous games based on what we have read or watched.

So, when I read about the challenge the first thought was about the French cartoon tv program of my early childhood - Oum le dauphin blanc / Oum, the white dolphin.

Funny enough I do not remeber the story, apart from that two kids got a strange friend - a very clever dolphin. But what I will remember always is the song. Have a moment and listen to it. It sounds so nostalgic, I am almost back in time and dreaming to have such clever and intelligent friend as Oum.

It has been a long time since I have watched that tv program and now it will be not so interesting for the children. But then it was a whole new universe for us.

Once I started thinking about that time, I recall another film. Also iconic for my generation but I will leave it for the next challenge. I hope that it will continue and I encourage you to share the movie from your childhoood that brings nice memories. It is interesting to see what you loved watching when you were a kid. Being from different countries and from different generations there will be wide range of movies I believe. I do not hope anynbody to recognize mine. But if I find another one loving the white dolphin Oum I would be very happy.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

I remember another dolphin ...
You have beautiful childhood memories.

Yes, I had really beautiful childhood and it is always connected with the sea.

I understand that from your post. If I were not so old I would be envious of you.

Don't forget, @bluemoon... The clock is ticking, haha!

You have right, sorry! Sometimes things get worse and time is getting smaller.

You have right, sorry!
Sometimes things get worse and time
Is getting smaller.

                 - bluemoon


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I'm a haiku?!

This seems to be a great cinematic memory. Cinema is magic, isn't it? ;)

Thank you for sharing it and for participating in the challenge!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Cinema is the greatest magic :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62