You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overcoming My Fear Of Heights in 250 Words

I had a similar fear and still do so some extent @shareinspireconquer in that I can still get shaky if I'm exposed to great heights.
I mainly got over my fear when I started skiing though.
The first time I was on a chair lift I felt sick but I realised If I didn't get over it I wouldn't be able to ski so I chose to look at the view and not look down.
And I didn't allow myself to think thoughts about falling, the lift breaking etc.
It's still a challenge for me but it's one I now handle well. 😊

Sort:  

wait, why did you call share inspire conquer? LOL! this is my post. Hee Hee
yeah the shaky fear is REAL.
ah interesting that skiing helped you as me hiking tall mountains. :)
oh heck no those chair lifts really freak me out!
yes, I am right there with you on that!

oops! apologies @eaglespirit it was a bit late last nigh after a few glasses of champagne (celebrating my sons 21st). For some reason I used you're tag not our name. 😂

Lol nice!!
No worries and we prob shouldn’t drink and Steemit. Hashhaaa ive one it so many others I know. It makes for a good joke usually.
Happy 21st to your baby boy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43