Overcome that hate!

no-hate-2019922__340.jpg

I always say 'hate' is a strong word, 'dislike' sounds better and seems more pleasing to the ears (my opinion, don't know about yours). I have come to realise hate could be beneficial when it is conquered and the energy is directed to finding a solution to the subject of said hatred.

Hatred is described as an intense dislike or aversion for something or someone. Circumstances bring about hatred. People's attitude bring about hatred. A lot of things bring about hatred.

This would not be the usual don't hate article. I would be dwelling on focusing your hatred towards inventing something great for the world in general. Others should benefit from your hatred. How is this possible?

People are fond of complaining over things they hate. They sit around talking and arguing about all aspects of the subject of their hatred but its all talk and no action. They rant over the issue and do nothing to improve their situation which should not be. Action is required!

The world would not be this way if everyone did nothing about the things they hate. Great men were recognised for taking action against the object of their 'hatred'.

Thomas Edison 'hated' darkness, lights from gas and oil and candles cost much and so he directed his energy towards creating the electric lighting bulb which he is known for today. He reportedly said he would make electricity very cheap so only the rich burnt candles. Few even know about his phonograph, his first accomplisment.

Alexander Graham Bell known for the invention of the telephone 'hated' the idea of delayed message delivery and so set about tackling the problem. He didn't sit around talking about the problem with his friends lamenting over and over. He was said to work day and night to accomplish his goal.
IMG_20180318_172249.JPG
Alexander Graham Bell

Another curious person would be Henry Ford. Why would i think so? He didn't invent automobiles, he simply developed automobiles middle class American citizens could afford. He became rich and famous through his venture. He 'hated' the idea of the poor being denied the privilege of owning automobiles and did something about it instead of holding debates.
automobiles-502135_640.jpg

Another example would be the Wright brothers. I would like to think they 'hated' the stress of road and rail transport and promptly did something about it. They are known to successfully build the world's first flying aircraft.

Dear reader, what is that situation you hate so much? As the saying goes, don't hate the players instead hate the game! Do something today to change the way the game is played. Make an effort to change the game play to your liking. Don't fold your hands and look on letting your hate turn to helplessness? I would say enough is enough. Overcome your hatred by doing something about that situation.

This writeup is inspired by the contest by @bestowingfire.

I hope you enjoyed reading and got inspired by this writeup.

All images sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Thank you for writing this. I do not like the word 'hate' either. You brought up great example of people that turned that negative energy into something positive and changed the world for the better. I look forward to reading more of your wonderful work :)

Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed reading.

Great post! When I was a teen, I realized that I didn't actually hate many of the things I casually said I did. This actually came about because I noticed a lot of people being abusive and dismissive about our president at the time (George W. Bush in the US), and it made me uncomfortable. I disagreed with his politics, but a difference of opinion and objectives doesn't make the other person unintelligent or unworthy of basic decency. So I decided to say I hated things less, so that I could actually engage with them: I disliked GW Bush's policies, so I wrote him letters, and volunteered with organizations that aligned with my goals, and I thought about how to create the change I wanted, and I voted for congress members that supported the same beliefs. Rather than just complaining, I decided to work for change, and it helped me feel better than if I had stewed in my dislike.

While he had far more power than I did, the president was also just another person, and changing how I thought about him kept me from getting stuck in negativity. I think focusing on what we can change is better.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Definitely, focusing on what we can change is better. Thank you for taking out the time to read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49