You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share2Steem V1 Release Announcement

in #share2steem6 years ago

Wow this is exactly what I've been looking for, if we could do the reverse that would be great too! I'd prefer to post to steemit and it populate all my other social media's so I don't have to hit the share button on the posts for each post/medium. Thanks for building this!

Sort:  

Hi @vandigital, glad you like it.

I don't think we will do the opposite way, but I think @algo.coder, the developer, would tell you more about that than I can...

Hi, thanks your your kind words.
Unfortunately, the other way around is much more complicated as we would need to ask you for your social media accounts credentials or for the ones that have an API, you would have to create an API token on their site and then give it to us.
It would mean a lot of potential problems in terms of security and I'm not sure a lot of people would entrust a third-party with all thei social media passwords.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40