You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share2Steem V1 Release Announcement

in #share2steem6 years ago

This is great. Just one example. I have an artistic daughter and son-in-law that I have tried to get onto Steemit, they have the excuse of “don’t want to spend more time replying and keeping up with another platform.” Well, if I can get them to S2S their instagram posts with just the #share2steemit tag then they will get more exposure on their instagram accounts and also Steemit. Granted at the early stage they probably won’t spend as much time developing their Steemit accounts, I believe in time they will see they value of Steemit. It’s a win/win!
I can’t see any negatives on S2S, has anyone complained about S2S destroying the Steemit universe?
Thanks developers of S2S!
Now, on to link twitter and YouTube.
PS I’ve delegated some of my meager Steem to S2S.


SDG

Sort:  

Hi @sighmanjestah !
First of all, thanks a lot for your delegation ! And there's no meager to us, only a great sign of support and the best acknowledgement of our work that there is !

For now, we had no complains on making Steemit bad... And if making it bad is making it succesfull as the other social medias we're allowing cross-posting from, we will take responsibility for it :D

And for your personal story, it's the perfect illustration of what we're trying to do here, just smooth transition between other social networks and Steem, with its great entry barriers that no one want to recognize but that exist nonetheless.
And of course, the next goal will be to create a community to support each other on Steemit but also on the social networks the posts are from to increase visibility everywhere (but one step at a time).

Thanks again !

Follow up on user experience with S2S. Your on boarding website was very helpful in getting my Instagram and Twitter feed linked. Not so well with the YouTube linking. This was probably my lack of knowledge of the YouTube interface. When I was on my YouTube channel I clicked on my profile icon and did not see any setting for “advanced”, in order to get my YouTube user-id. I had to search through YouTube help to finally get it. Then the next problem I had was entering my linking code temporarily in order to link with S2S. Hopefully you can give me more insight into how to do that.
Thanks S2S!

Thanks a lot for your return of experience.

A YouTube "linking" tutorial has been made and should be published soon (as it's more complicated than Instagram and Twitter). We hope it will be able to better guide users through the process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51