Watercolour Sketch

in #share2steem5 years ago



New video is up on my YouTube channel! 💙

I wanted to continue the "one colour family" series with blue which a lot of you wanted to see but today I just made a mindless painting instead to get more familiar with the inks. So it's not only blue hehe

Here you can watch the full progress:

Sort:  

I really love your artwork especially in combination with the music =)

This post is supported by $1.02 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

The art is a pleasure to view all by itself. Then you have the video showing your progression of the artwork and the music accompanying it. That makes it a truly well rounded experience for both eyes and ears. The blues are beautiful and the background sets it off perfectly. I especially love her eyes and her pensive thoughtful look!

Thank you so much for your kind words, it makes me really happy that you like it and that you took your time to give me this awesome feedback ヾ(≧∇≦*)ゝ

That painting of the blued femme is just a godsend of both realism and pure magicry. Like she be a dame of the lake and decided to pop out for the peck of it. The anatomy feels right and believable, even if we don't get a full painting of such and just get blurred with the lower half. Also those blurple combo compliments stylistically the substance of the post, that I feel it evokes influences of expressionism as a byproduct of such.

Also that video progression over time with that classical violin, makes me remember of Chopin and Beethoven. (Though they barely had anything to do with violins for the fact they dealt with pianos.) Again going back to a lady emerging from a lake. Also good job on getting that @curie vote!

Upvot'd-n-resteem'd!
gasmask girl gang.gif

Thank you very much for your feedback, it makes me really happy that you like it. "Blurple" (this word is awesome haha) is my favourite combo. Classical music always fits great with art in my opinion so you can focus more on the art piece and relax.

Welcome for the feedback!~ ^^
Thanks for displaying such a great piece of art~
Right! Classical music (like Chopin) is so great for that.

I love watching you draw and paint @rambutan.art, and added with the lovely music in the background (one of my favourite violin pieces too). The colours you chose are also my favourites :) Blue and purple hues.. aaah.
And your drawing using a paint brush is so precise and neat! It was as though you were using a pencil there! Thank you for sharing your video. Love, love, love it :) Love her eyes and flowy, wavy hair. My dream hair aaah.

Thank you very much (^∀^)
I love to use classical music for my videos because it gives them a special calming touch.

Niceee. It does add a special calming touch :) Happy Sunday there!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Gorgeous.
So subtle, so delicate.
Watercolor has this Je ne sais quoi quality; the evanescence and fluidity of subtlety.
That video was very revealing of your technique and artistic gift.

Thank you very much :3

This is such a beautiful painting, i love her pose and also the look in her eyes, the painting did convey the confidence of the lady and her beauty, of course.

Great painting and great color choices....

Thank you so much, to be honest these are my favorite colors to work with and I always like to stick to them haha

When I was a child I only liked realistic paintings. I had no creativity at all :) This has slowly changed and now I love art with people painted with unrealistic colors or shapes.. or simply just abstract art - not saying that I consider this abstract, lol :D

I love the colors that you chose and the way they blended together. Her hair is beautiful and she looks like a mermaid :)

Well done! Thank you for sharing and have a great Sunday!

Thank you very much for your kind words. Doing realistic art is a very good practice and essential but it's also important to just go with the flow XD

Nice artwork 👍👏😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you (^ω^)

Increible!!!! la combinacion de colores, el estilo!! la verdad muy buen trabajo...

Gracias (‐^▽^‐)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34