You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Price Is Dropping Fast. Is This Rock Bottom? What Do You Think?

in #share2steem6 years ago

I have been too busy to be on. I have not bought any steem and was going to once I had time. There are new programs out on EOS that are both doing well and not so well. Some companies on blockchain have such great potential and taking off like crazy in price even before the companies "officially" launch. EOS once was at 14.00 I believe 11.00 for sure and after it launched dropped to just over 5.00. If the same happens to these other companies all those who jumped in could lose so much. Yet if it does go you could win big time. How does one know about anything any more? I look at the board of top BP and see so much manipulation with bitfinex. Is steem dropping do to a lack of activity? Due to the bots controlling too much? The difficulty to get up and going for us noobs? Has the low price chased investors elsewhere? Is it due to so many "sister" chains on Steem? So many variables. I would love to understand. Steem is a nice way to earn while sharing info but the truth is so many are here to earn while they share/blog. Is it really worth it with having to learn a new system and trying to get your info out there to get the numbers up to really make it worth your while? Anyway just some thoughts I had when I started and since the low price makes me wonder about why people are really here. The average joe who could benefit from what we want to share, well this program just does not cut it for them.

Sort:  

That's the thing: you can't predict anything when it comes to crypto.
As for Steem, the Steem blockchain was the busiest of all last month, so I don't really get why the price has taken a bigger hit than the other cryptos. Definitely not by lack of activity...

I definitely should pay more attention to EOS. I have invested in it, but so far I've ony heard a lot of promises, but seen very little. I'll need to inform myself better, because I don't have a clue what's going on on that blockchain, to be honest.

And SteemIt....
This low price will at least wipe out the people that don't get that it is more about the community than about the money here ;0)

It looks like EOS took a major hit as well. I have never seen it this low. The circle I follow with EOS usually stake it with various companies and then they can pick up "free" tokens via airgrab. Two companies doing well right now are are Karma and Worbli. Not sure the value but those who stake with Genereos pick up, Poorman's tokens. Genereos is one of the block producers in the top 50 and they contribute a lot. Check them out. https://steemit.com/@genereos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50