What do you think of the EYE FOR EYE AND TEETH FOR TEETH rule?

in #share2steem5 years ago
Today in society there are many people who have taken this supposed "saying" very common among the communities of the world, many not knowing that this phrase so common in some is nothing more than a Biblical phrase based on acts and actions that happened in antiquity since the beginning of the civilized epoch having even great effect on our lives, though it was a phrase given by God to a very well known man called Moses. Without touching or delving deeply into the religious issue or entering into controversy, I would like to give my opinion on this very popular phrase, that is, a saying or whatever you want to call it.

We know that the real nature of man or his thoughts are continually evil even though we deny it, which happens with this? That this thought brings out from ourselves the same or better the best facet of each person knowing that within us we have an inner I that tells us and shows us who we really are. Many say "Every Head is a World" and in part they are right because everyone at the end is fighting and waging a mental battle that only the one who fights is able to decide which is the I who is going to fight in such a battle.

Without deviating from the main point of the subject, I would like to share my thoughts on the aspects of life that daily confront us as the need, problems, conflicts, among other aspects that could also be added but, If you think and analyze all this well you will realize that everything at all has a positive point, the dark needs light to be able to exist because otherwise it would not be light, Also, every detail that wants to make you sprout the negative part that we have inside. Now, thinking about the light and the dark, let’s consider an important point that leads us to a question: What benefits it brings me?

Once in a conversation with my wife I reached an uncomfortable point at the moment, just in the instant that could be put already at a hotter point I asked myself that question and on that basis I shut up, after this in the same way that I ask myself to ask her and after another silence she also nodded and said you’re right it does not bring benefits. I take examples from my personal life because it is the best way to teach everyone with simple examples that are of vital help to many people. Which is what happens to us, that we are so overwhelmed and stunned by so many things sometimes we stop thinking about the value of the things that are really worth letting go so by the easiest option of being smoked sometimes that is to run away from the problem or just hit him in the wrong way,

If I have been able to make it clear the point that I am dealing with you my friendly community would not be easier then to put things in balance and better let our good deeds let the bad deeds go away alone or leave the eye and the tooth in its place. That would be smarter? To hit the eye of the one who hit you and let the conflict spread into a worse evil into the future or just run away, Shut up, heal that wound and in the way you can try to heal that other that I hit because usually who hits a lot is because you’ve been hit a lot and people like that don’t need more evil for their lives but the opposite they need is Help to heal those wounds. If we start applying that rule, we will gain more than healthy people, we will win friends, we will win fellow battlemen, who will be there for whatever comes. Believe it, apply it and notice how many things will change in your life and in the lives of many.

I have learned to live with much and also with little and you know that teaches that? That life is so short that there is no time to waste on bad deeds, attitudes and an endless number of things that lead to the end of all so much evil. So, it’s easier for you? Live in eternal conflict or just overcome evil with good? Think about it.

I hope this post is to your liking and that you will continue reading everything I have to share with you my friendly community. A warm embrace and the greatest and best blessings in heaven are for you and your life. A huge THANK YOU.

Sort:  

I'm not against it but it has become increasingly unclear just exactly what the eye and the tooth are. If you can establish those beyond a doubt then I'm all for it!

The phrase does not want to make known or explain that it is the eye or that it is the tooth, they are just figures representing actions. Example: "Eye by Eye" (blow by blow, mockery by mockery, evil by evil). To what point I want to reach? That if we take this phrase to bad nothing good awaits us but if we focus it on a positive aspect our success in society is sure, thank you for your opinion friend.

@bernardoteran are you a member of Share2steem yet? if not join here and post from twitter, instagram & or youtube to get nice votes. https://share2steem.io/?ref=cflclosers

It's one of the best ways for new members to start earning. If you need assistance just reach out to me and I'll help you.

Thank you, that’s very helpful. I am just getting started and I lack to learn from this community, although more than winning something is much or little, sharing what I think and being accepted by many is a great honor.

well keep the faith. There is a community here but you just need to find it. Just make sure you learn how to earn here because then you can help others with your votes. It makes it more gratifying.

Congratulations @bernardoteran! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97