Eliza Lee : Birthday shanty for @artedellavita

in #shanty6 years ago

cover.jpg

It was recently @artedellavita's birthday, so I figured a shanty was in order.

This shanty is a Capstan Shanty called Eliza Lee. I learned it from Johnny Collins records.

The bulgine in the song is apparently a railroad engine, and the railroad would be used to bring cargo to the ship.

Happy Birthday @artedellavita and all the Aires/Taurus cuspies:D

Sort:  

Aww omg omg and more omg!!!!!
I literally cried a bit thank you! This is too sweet, oh friend💜💜💜💜
Thank you for this gift and big ol hugs your way!

Boomerang:)

Honestly you made my month! Thank you sweet friend!🎀

Love it. Love it, man. I think it's time for another special request. Up for one?

Alright. Here we go. Going Irish and going challenging. An old tune I love and always makes me chuckle is a one The Dubliners would play. Tim Finnegans Wake. It's always played at a fast temp though. I was wondering how it'd sound at a more normal/chill beat. Think that's something you can scope out?!

I've heard it a million times, but I've I've never played it before.
I just started to learn the words. It's really fun to play!

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

you could find a lot of material of this kind in Nova Scotia/Canada - that's what you hear in the pubs there .....
https://thehalifaxmusicphile.wordpress.com/2013/03/15/top-10-east-coast-songs-of-all-time-videos/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72