"My Post Is Dying On The Vine"!! ~ This Post Created By The Shameless Advertising Company of America ~steemCreated with Sketch.



Mr. Periodontal Pepper Says..."Go Check Out This Post, Pronto!"


Self Serving, Yes. Self Aggrandizing, Yes. But then what is posting all sorts of stuff of choice in the hopes of further accolades, votes, possible cash monies, and other various perks-of-post on a daily basis?

GO TO THIS LINK: Opening Literary Lines To The Moon

"Help Me, Mr. Wizard... my post is dying on the vine of success." I put out a post today, a rather long poem of sorts with photos. And in 6-7 hours, and heading into the twilight of the evening, it has a whopping 10 votes, with 3 actual views (the ones where I go check the post every 6 minutes don't really count). I feel it is withering on the vine of potential creative success.

So, not UN-LIKE whacking a Beefsteak tomatoe with a tennis racket, I thought I might try this tacitless tacky tactic -- and put out a shout to my own post -- with the help of a small vegetal friend some youngster made at the local County Fair. I'd give credit where credit is no-doubt due, but not sure who made this little gem. They were probably in bed by the time I got to the fair.

Whoever created it, I'm sure they'll be glad to hear their odd little creation has found it's way to, and is now helping out on the premiere site of the wonderful, artistic, literary, odd, creative, informational, serious, quirky, not-so-serious, deep, shallow, gardeniferous and everything else in-between Wondersite of Steemit. ThankYou VeryMuch, and Post On. -dds

Oh, and go check out that link ( :


Poste Script - If anyone takes this too serious, I can't help that.



Self-Actualized ~ MultiColor 99 3/3 Award for Number of Followers



Please Check Out My Other Posts, If You So Desire
~ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT~

Sort:  

I haz resteempt moon post.

Thank you muchly. I appreciate it. I try not to whinge often, but it presented a good opportunity for what I love most...

Well done dear friend @ddschteinn, really very witty, thanks for sharing

I laughed out loud at this! That's a goofy pepper, alright! And I recommend anyone to go look at the moon post. It's worth it! :D

Thank you. Desperate times call for goofy measures. I think that came from someone somewhere sometime or another in history...

Goofy is as goofy does - or something like that. I hope you get more views on this post -- maybe you will have to have a chain of these posts pointing to the last post. I hope you have a lot of vegetable people! ; )

Thanks so much for the look and comment. It was actually kind of hard to hit the "post" button on that one. I don't do self promotion very well. Hate whinging about things, but it seemed like a good humor opportunity.

But that pepper was so funny! How could anyone begrudge you an opportunity for using that! : )

He is rather cute, in an odd, rotty little way...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78