Introducing Tryp Tamine (please forgive my spelling and grammatical errors)

in #shamanism7 years ago (edited)

Hello all! I go by Tryp Tamine and I consider myself to be a psychedelic explorer and spiritualist striving to become a clinical psychologist and psychedelic researcher. I hope to contribute my psychedelic and spiritual experiences and practices here and share my progress in becoming a more self-actualized individual.

Aside from psychedelics, I utilize meditation, yoga, mindfulness, visualization techniques as well as pantheistic and philosophical perspectives to my day to day practices. My over all hope is to find a ballance between all philosophical perspectives, including agnosticism and atheism, as well as find and maintain a ballance in my inner and outer life. I am more than happy to share any helpful insights or experiences I make as I continue on my journey.

Admittedly, I have many contradicting and overlapping views, as I try to see all sound perspectives as being valid and possible. That being said, I also am open and willing to see the flaws in all these perspectives as well.

The end goal is to test their validity using the scientific method of my own experience and see if it can be recreated through the experience of others. My beliefs are constantly changing and I am open to criticism if it is delivered respectfully.

I am also a practicing activist of the holistic variety, and am currently trying to focus on how I can be more of the change I wish to see in the world. Politically I consider myself an anarchist. Today I choose to believe in Self-ownership, the non aggression principle, Agorism, Cognitive Liberty, and the pursuit of freedom and happiness.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tryptastic666, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @tryptastic666! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56