Dreamworld Thru a Window

in #shadowphoto6 years ago

1.JPG

Dreamworld Thru a Window

Here is my entry for the #shadowphoto contest round 13 Leaf Shadows by my good friend @melinda010100

As I lay my head to sleep with silence around me and hearing only the hum of the aircoditioner. My body tells me to sleep but my mind is still wide awake.
The gentle orange light from the light post outside emanates thru my window. We have learned to cherish it as it gives out a relaxing mood and serves as a night light.

3.JPG

As my mind runs wild thinking about my next content. I noticed the growth of plants which has gone wild. Slowly creeping up to my screen window with a goal to conquer and take over our view to the outside.

The light from the outside gave life to the creeping plants. Casting an image of a shadow to our bedroom window. Opening up a world that we do not notice. A fantasy world created by my imagination.

4.JPG

A manthis like creature ready to attack or is it rather something else that uses a terrifying sickle to plow down the enemies.

5.JPG

Fantastical beings which you could not make out of. Are they fairies or are they insects which has evolved into intelligent beings?

6.JPG

Floating up in the air with a long beak. Is it a bird or a flying plague doctor from the 16th century. Gothic, fascinating and even creepy depending on the way you look at it.

7.JPG

What keeps you awake at night? What images comes to you on your way to dreamland? Maybe you just need to look a little closer.

8.JPG

Morning has broken and the images has disappeared. Fading from sight like children from the night they seemed to be like a dream. Was it a dream or maybe things do go bump out from the night. Open your windows and let the sun shine thru. Bringing to you the reality that they were just leaves and roots. Plants taking over my window which I don't mind. Brought alive by the night and the lamp post outside.


10.JPG

11.JPG

12.JPG

13.JPG


Follow @surpassinggoogle to witness an extraordinary person in this platform and vote for @steemgigs as witness
Discovering exceptional content in the community follow @curie and vote as witness
To have a glimpse of awesome content from the Philippines check out @bayanihan

All photos are original and taken with

Lumix GX85 and 12-32 mm

Snake new 2.jpg

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

watersnake101.png

Sort:  

Really nice photos :)

Thanks for checking 😊

stunning shots... Great entry for shadowphoto contest..

Thanks my friend join in the fun!

Amazing photos. I loved the different takes and perspectives on the shadow, and I love the red-and-orange tone on the wall. <3

Things that you see when your body is tired from a long day. Yet the sandman does not come.

It certainly qualifies! Did you remember to post one of the photos over at the Shadow Contest link? You must enter only one and upvote the post.

Shadow Photo Contest Round 13- Leaf Shadows

All done thanks 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58