Shadow Photo Contest - Round 74 Lacey ShadowssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #shadowphoto5 years ago (edited)
Many times, I have thought about entering the "Shadow Photo Contest" which was began by @melinda010100, but somehow I always get bogged-down with the things I do elsewhere on the Steem blockchain, Discord server duties, and real-life... and the next thing I know, the challenge is over and a new one has begun. So, before it happens yet again...

Here is an entry for the "Lacey Shadows" challenge! I am submitting a photo which I took that is not staged, but something pretty I happened to see, by chance. I was sitting in an office waiting to be called for an appointment and saw shadows of some plants outside the building being cast by sunlight through the window and onto the wall across from where I was sitting. I thought it was pretty so I snapped the photo. This shot is completely unedited, except for cropping a distraction from one edge of the scene.

LaceyShadows.png

The takeaway, which I hope everyone catches:

There is beauty all around us, sometimes in unexpected places.
All we have to do is look, and be open to what is there.

ThanksForReading--Pink.png 😊

curlydivider.png

PowerHouseCreativesbanner.jpg

__pearls.png
20-Jun-2019

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What a lovely shadow picture! I am so glad you noticed it and thought to take a photo. Thanks for entering and for supporting the Shadow Contest!

Good luck with the contest!

If you had staged this photo, I would've been impressed by how gorgeously simple it is. The fact that it happened naturally and you noticed it and captured it so beautifully makes it wicked impressive! Nice first entry into the contest, @thekittygirl!

I like it. Would like to enter that one myself

Shadows remind us of two things:

  1. Where we have been.

  2. We are not facing the light.

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66