Shadow Photo Contest vehicle shadows

in #shadowphoto6 years ago

Shadow Photo Contest vehicle shadows

This is a post for @melinda010100's shadow photo contest to read about it check out this post this weeks theme is vehicle shadows
Don't be too shocked @melinda010100, but I am joining your shadow contest two weeks in a row :)

1 Shadow contest Vehicle Shadows.jpg

Sony A7iii 34mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



When I saw this theme I though it should be easy to get some vehicle shadows but it wasnt as easy as I thought it would be but I did get a few shots, this firs tone is my entry and is just a simple bicycle shadow but in a normal edit it was a bit messy so I went for an artsy edit and I loved how this turne dout I must admit.

1 Shadow contest Vehicle Shadows-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F6.3 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Looking for shadows walking the street level wasn't that productive so I went to the overpass in Tudor city where I had an angle looking down and got a couple of other shots, such as this one with the two cyclist and there shadows on the road.

1 Shadow contest Vehicle Shadows-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 49mm F4.5 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The man reason I went to the overpass was to try and get some vehicle shadows other than cycles, but the shadows of most cars I saw going by were kind of boring but then this truck came by with its cool shadows

1 Shadow contest Vehicle Shadows-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 53mm F5 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And back to bicycles again, but just the handle bars in this case.

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.749350 lat -73.970436 long Tudor City NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I'm putting together the winners post and was looking for your photo and couldn't find it... Can you hurry over and place the link here? Shadow Photo Contest Round 60- Vehicle Shadows

Oops sorry I thought I had done that just dropped it off now 😎

I was not very aware this week... there were several that never made it to the contest post. I'll pay more attention this week!

ITs easy to loose track some weeks and sorry I forgot I thought I had added it after I posted the entry

Odd, because I though you had too!

maybe it disappeared in the steemit hiccups this week

Actually, I think several disappeared. I wonder if that is even possible!

With the problems they had with the attack I guess anything is possible

The top down view of the bicyclers is really neat and the bicycle shadows with no or very little bicycle. Thanks for sharing the photos.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks mate I hope all is well with you and have a good week

There is a great example of a well followed theme. Good on you!

I've tried to figure out how to capture the shadow I cast when I ride. Some of them are really pretty cool but....

I have a friend that rigged an adjustable (left hand bar) mount for a very simple camera so he can take pics as he rides. It's pretty cool and he ends up with a few usable photos every trip. I've thought of that, but end up with the pictures in my mind....

Thanks for another great look at the world.

Thanks :) I used to follow someone on one of the sites, that mounted a camera on various positions on his bike to share the view of the ride from all angles, the coolest one i remember seeingis he somehow mounted it down low at the back of the bike was a cool but kind of freaky video

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 424 (03/10/19)

Thanks so much :)

Nice shots as always Jay my friend. What filter/effect is that on the
Last shot/image? Nice, like a star field.
post upvoted.

Thanks Kindly, and that last one was done with a free photo editing app Spektrel

I found one page for an app that was $19.99 then this one seems
To be free
https://www.techworld.com/download/audio-video-photo/spektrel-art-100-3330977/

he maybe they changed it to paid I installed it ages ago and it was free then I think, sorry to hear it is paid now and I think its an add on for lightroom now that I think about it not sure if it can be used standalone or not

Is that a desktop pc app, or a mobile phone app? Just curious. Prisma started
Out free, and still is, but every time I open it they push me to upgrade to
A paid version, with more filters etc...I hardly use the ones that are
Available to me now, so I don't think I'm interested in more, but
I DO like that star field effect.
image.png

Its a desktop app, I am not sure if they make a mobile app or not

First photo a good one :-)

Thanks I think it was the best one fir this contest

Your artsy bicycle shadow is wonderful! And thanks for making an attempt at a truck shadow!

My pleasure to join your contest and even made two weeks in a row can I go for three time will tell

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=shadow-photo-contest-vehicle-shadows


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I really love that artsy shadow photo! It looks really cool how you captured and edited it, almost like a water painting!! Great work and all the best in the contest!

Thanks kindly I think that one most fit the theme of the contest and I did do a wTer color style edit that worked well for this image

Absolutely it worked!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79