Slice & Dicing • Boardwalk Shadows

in #shadowphoto6 years ago (edited)

Slice & Dicing • Boardwalk Shadows

I was on the boardwalk today trying to shoot some shadows for this week's Shadow Photo Contest. The lattice bench looked like a winner to me so I started moving around and sizing it up. I usually only publish my number one pick but since this was a bit of a puzzle I thought I would post a few others to show that its not always one and done.

Rear Over (my #1 pick)

bench back.jpg

Side Under

bench underneath.jpg

Side Neutral

bench sideview.jpg

Living On The Edge

bench armrest.jpg

3/4 Rear

bench rear three quarters.jpg

Did I make the right choice?

I photographed the bench with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Thank you @melinda010100 for creating The Shadow Photo Contest!

Join the contest: Textured Wood Shadows


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

You always make the right choice, but how fun to see all the different approaches to the same shadow! I proclaim them all winners! Tip!

Ha ha... thanks!

Yep. I think you definitely made the right choice @otage. I like the three layers.

I also like "living on the edge" and "rear". 😊

Hi @otage! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

Check out @melinda010100 blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47