Shadow Photo Contest-Round 61- figurines/action figure Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago (edited)

by5l55zlpo.jpg

Follow The leader!

This is my first time to enter Melinda´s Shadow Photo Contest and I am contributing these crystal figurines. I have arranged them in such a way that they fall in line like following their leader. These figurines are part of the crystal collection of my mom in-law which have been handed-down to me when she passed-away a couple of years ago.

z24s14q2e1.jpg

I played with lights in the above and below images so that I could create these shadows. I also tried different background papers, but seemed white is the best thing to use. If the light is placed in front of the animal, an interesting shadow is created.

8x785h6wy7.jpg

6teoemkhx9.jpg

I am thanking @melinda010100 for initiating this challenge and thanks to her, my eSteem account is fine now.

i1q4z8n8dl.gif

GIF by @gremayo

Sort:  

Remember to post you link here Shadow Photo Contest Round 61- Figurine/Action Figure Shadows. Otherwise it might get overlooked in the judging next week!

I posted my entry in the wee hours , I think that was at 2:00 AM today and I was too sleepy to post the link in under the comments of your post, lol! :-)) Have a nice Monday !

Oh! I do that, too. Go until I simply cannot do one more thing! I understand!

Your crystal figurines make elegant shadows! Thanks for entering and I'm so glad that I was able to help with @esteem!

Yeah, you made it simpler for me... Many thanks to you!

Thank you dear @olivia08.

You are so welcome po @mers

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you dear @sarimanok!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @mers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.115 which ranks you at #9709 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 9711).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 203 contributions, your post is ranked at #131.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78