Shadow Photo Contest-Round 52- Night Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago (edited)

Hey folks, I've got an entry for @melinda010100's shadow photo contest. The theme for this week is Night Shadows. Fifty two weeks running this contest is just amazing. I don't think I've ever stuck with anything for fifty two straight weeks! This is quite amazing, Melinda - I think this must be the longest running contest on Steemit.

Please see this post for all the details about this contest.

Fuji X100S, 1/180s f/2.0 ISO6400 23mm
1my25ceqhi.jpg

This photo was taken at the night market in Melaque, Jalisco, Mexico. Please click for a full-screen view. Thanks a lot for taking a look!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Until I read the location, this image reminded me of being at the fair. Now I’m craving “fair food.” Night shadows is a broad topic, and you’ve got a creative entry here. Best of luck!

Thank you, now that you mention it, I'd like some fair food as well :-)

I think there are other contests that have been going even longer! I have given away a lot of Steem, though! Some weeks it was a struggle to come up with the Steem for the prize money.
Great night shadows! Thanks for entering and supporting the contest!

I'll bet you did spend a lot of steem on this! Great job running this contest, Melinda!

Great shot. Don't let @melinda010100 talk you out of it... I also think it is the longest running contest going.

Thank you - it has to be the longest running photography contest at least, right? :-)

You guys have a picture of everything don't you? lol. were you there for business?

You got a 5.73% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @keithboone!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67