Shadow Photo Contest - Round 74 Lacey Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

This is my Lacey Shadows photo entry for Shadow Photo Contest by @melinda010100

y23l32e0qz.jpg

Today, I saw a difficult task for me. Shadow Lace, I wonder where I look for lace.
I began to look at the photographs from my archive, and found nothing.

I was ready to refuse to participate in the competition, but one thought came to me.
Where did the lace come from? How did they come up with how it all began? Such questions I put myself.

As it turned out, the grandfather, or grandmother of all the laces, is a fishing net, or, any other net that was woven by hand.

Here, I clearly understood what I needed. In the port of Odessa, I took a picture of the ship’s ladder, from which a similar net hung. She cast a very clear shadow aboard the ship.

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great history of lace making! And a great lacey shadow! Thanks for entering!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30