Abuse Corrections! Updates coming this week!

in #shadowbot6 years ago (edited)

We are happy to announce to our users that we are about to make some huge upgrades as the new platform is being brought online! One of these big updates is changing the requirements to be a Shadow Caster.

New Rules Effective June 1, 2018

  • All members under 5 SP will not receive any up votes at all. Our system resources are being drained by accounts that literally have 0.1 SP and add less than 0.00001 SP reward while costing our system time and resources and receiving far more than that in up votes from the rest of the pool! This is unfair and if you do not have over 5 SP by June 1st you will cease to get up votes from any other member.

  • All members between 5 SP and 25 SP will be limited to 1 post per week to be up voted on by the pool. This is not meant to be a punishment for minnows, but rather an incentive for them to work hard and reinvest in the beginning to get to at least 25 SP.. We consider a minnow over 25, anything less is well we will let you decide the word to use but basically a single cell..

  • All members under 25 SP with a Shadow Rank over 25 will be reduced to 25 Shadow Rank. You may power up now until June 1st to avoid a Shadow Rank reduction if you are under 25 SP.

  • All members under 25 SP will no longer be eligible for minnow booster day unless they have powered up at least 1 SP the prior week. This is to ensure that all members are earning and reinvesting into their accounts and will help weed out abusers who wish to get up votes from the pool without contributing anything back to the pool!

  • To clarify when we say SP, we mean your EFFECTIVE SP, not how much you have then delegate out 90% of.. How we look at your EFFECTIVE SP is:

Effective SP = (Powered Up Steem + Steem Power Delegated to you) - Steem Power you delegate out

More Information

25 SBD Prize! Final Contest of Tartarus! [Contest]

Login/Signup

FAQ

Sort:  

Seems pretty damn fair to me LOL

Congratulations @shadowbot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is a big step in the right direction!

Hey Jon, any updates on when shadowrank will be updated from the referral contest last week?

That will be taken carer of this week, don't worry we didn't for get you!

Yewww! Love ya work Jon!

To be sincere, I have been waiting for this a long time coming. So what happenings to people who just joined and have 35 SP and above will their shadow rank escalate or they will begin from one?

Really good news!

Such a good idea...
Incentives...what a beautiful thing!

Steem on!89335039-953A-4D95-B78C-88FE60E9C54F.png

Is your service still working or you just keep posting? Is there still a minnow day? Really?
I'm asking because I haven't got a valuable upvote from you for at least six weeks but you're still using my voting power. I commented twice your posts, you didn't even a reply. I asked my partner to report the issue on discord, you wrote that you would check it. Still nothing.
Now I'm getting sick and tired of your 'service'. If you cannot solve it in a few days, I will leave you. Most probably both of us will survive this break-up....

Patience is a virtue. Brother

Find ya some and HODL it!

Could you please delegate some? I've just run out of it...

I got the same problem again: My account is rarely upvoting other members from the pool. Between the last two upvotes are 7 hours. Basically I'm sitting most of the time at 100% VP.

For that rule regarding minnowbooster day. Are we able to see how much SP we still need to power up to be eligible for that day?
Powering up 0.5 SP per week but never receiving that day could be frustrating, so I would save some steem, then power up, just to be able to be eligble at least sometimes for that day.

Also, what is with those accounts with less than 15 SP? Everytime a red fish is powering up their delegation is reduced from steemit. They are staying at effective 15 SP.
That would mean that a freshly made account cannot receive minnowbooster day because it is staying at effective 15 SP until it powered up 14.9 SP. That sounds kinda frustrating.

see my reply above.

I know it seems to take forever to pay back the 15 sp loan but cash wise it's not much investment to buy your way to 25SP. If you can invest a few $'s a week the 25SP will come quickly. If your not happy with steem then just power down and cash out and really you've lost nothing.

Hope that give you other options to think about

I'm now above the 15 sp loan (That's a nice way to put it, I will remember that one.^^) It took me 134 days without putting in a single dollar.
Also to pay for 24.9 Steem it would cost 72.98 USD right now (without fees from banks and exchanges and bad exchange rates) and will link an account with your person. Unless someone is buying it anonymous with cash. I would rather not do that, just to keep my account separated for the time right now, until I can see where this is heading.
Also I don't see the direct benefit from it. To lease 14.9 SP from minnowbooster costs roughly 0.1 Steem per week. It's practically free money.

I'm just asking where is the motivation for the red fish sitting with that loan? That minnowbooster day is very benefical to them, but shadowbot cannot register a power up from 1 SP to 2 SP with monitoring the effective SP which will stay at 15 SP.
I know that there is abuse in the system and you want to counter it. To sort the wheat from the chaff is a challenge and I think it's necessary to do it.
But how about updating the blacklist, which shadowbot has? I think @steemcleaners will share their blacklist, so shadowbot could deny upvotes on their accounts until they appealed to get removed from it, while still using those accounts to upvote the pool.
I just want to see a fresh new Steemian joining shadowbot and receiving minnowbooster day once in a while for reaching 1 SP, 2P and so on.

So I'm not arguing for the benefit of myself, I'm now between the 15 SP and 25 SP and I think I can deliver that 1 SP per week. I should be fine though.

Also: Where comes the impression from that I'm unhappy with Steemit? That's definitely not the case, especially with a @steembasicincome investement. 😂

Same as the comment above, too often I sit at 100%, then I have to do some manual voting so as not to waste it. And yeah, I've been blogging like crazy for 70 days and I have yet to reach 15 SP with everything powered up. So this system sounds flawed to me. I certainly haven't been abusing the system because I haven't had a thing from it, though my own vote was used with seconds of signing up. Is this really to help minnows or to help big fish? I can't do things like participate in "How shadowbot changed my life" because it has yet to send 0.00000001 SBD my way.

From reading your posts i see you have a lot of different investments in coins and tokens. Why not invest $10 a week (maybe the price of 2 coffee's) and invest in some steem power. You can buy steem power direct from blocktrades for btc, ltc, dash, doge, and bts.
https://blocktrades.us

If you then want to take back your investment... convert back through blocktrades any SBD you make till your steem investment is zero but you have gained the steem power required

Just something to think about

I am actually considering something along those lines, thanks for the input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50