You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to know Official ShadowBot Accounts!

in #shadowbot6 years ago

Do you plan to use SteemConnect to enable logins to ShadowBot? Right now, I need to enter my login credentials each time I access ShadowBot's dashboard. I feel a little nervous about entering my unmasked Private Key each time I login.

Sort:  

Steem Connect is simply an API and is primarily used for front ends which do not require storing the private posting key. The very nature of our system is automating processes even when you are not online so there would be no added benefit to using a client facing API. Even utilizing an API on the client side would only allow access locally to things while you are signed in, the full functionality of ShadowBot requires us to store your key in our encrypted wallet in order to automate processes 24/7.

Thank you for the clarification!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64