Steemits Got Talent, week 3. My art-entry.

in #sgt6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody! This post was made specially for Steemits Got Talent contest! Good luck for me!

Today I want to add to the tape a little pre-New Year's mood and anticipation of the approaching magic.
Here's a wonderful picture-card I suggest you try to draw. I did it with watercolor and watercolor pencils.
01.jpg

But the technique in which I will draw, I chose the unusual.
This technique was used by masters of painting and frescoes in ancient and old times.
The secret of their technique is that first the picture is drawn in monochrome and then the color is added to the picture.
Now step by step you can see how it's done:

The main thing is that first we draw only this one paint, achieving volume in the details of our picture. This is how it looks:
DSC_1237.jpg

DSC_1238.jpg

DSC_1239.JPG

DSC_1240.JPG

DSC_1241.JPG

DSC_1242.jpg

DSC_1243.JPG

DSC_1244.JPG

DSC_1245.JPG

Scan_0002.jpg

For this work, I used watercolor paper, watercolor paints and a white gel pen.
If you liked the work, do not forget to upvote, resteem it and always welcome to follow my artblog!

Sort:  

This post received a 90% upvote from @krwhale thanks to @prostosun! For more information, click here!
이 글은 @prostosun님의 소중한 스팀/스팀달러를 지원 받아 90% 보팅 후 작성한 글입니다. 이 글에 대한 자세한 정보를 원하시면, click here!

I like it! Getting into the christmas spirit ! :-)

Great water colour painting/drawing, festive with a lovely set of progressive steps towards the final piece. This could be used as a step-by-step guide, nice post I am sure many others will appreciate this. Merry Christmas!

This post has received a 5.62 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @prostosun. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Beautiful painting indeed my friend. Wish u all the best for this contest and hope u won it too :-) . Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

И свет и тень переданы великолепно!

Мне пoнрaвилось, а чтo вы дyмaете по этомy поводу?

спасибо!

great smile!

солидарен

отличный пост дружище

мне нравится

upvote this!

и я решил мимо не проходить

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76