Sonic Groove Live Week 11 - Ojalá que llueva café (Cover)

in #sgl4 years ago

Snap.png

Today I wanted to bring a topic of enormous beauty and optimism. This is a Dominican merengue written and popularized by the greatest artist of all time in the Dominican Republic, Juan Luis Guerra.

This song is usually part of my "forced" repertoire at all parties and, despite the time it has, it is still one of the favorites by all audiences, both for singing and dancing.

Español

Hoy quise traer un tema de enorme belleza y optimismo. Se trata de un merengue dominicano escrito y popularizado por el artista más grande de todos los tiempos de República Dominicana, Juan Luis Guerra.

Esta canción suele ser parte de mi repertorio "obligado" en todas las fiestas y, a pesar del tiempo que tiene, sigue siendo uno de los preferidos por el público, tanto para cantar como para bailar.

Deutsch

Heute wollte ich ein Thema von enormer Schönheit und Optimismus bringen. Dies ist ein dominikanischer Merengue, der vom größten Künstler aller Zeiten in der Dominikanischen Republik, Juan Luis Guerra, geschrieben und populär gemacht wurde.

Dieses Lied ist normalerweise Teil meines "erzwungenen" Repertoires auf allen Partys und trotz seiner Zeit immer noch einer der Favoriten aller Zuschauer, sowohl beim Singen als auch beim Tanzen.

My entry / Mi participación / Meine Teilnahme

Lyrics / Letra / Text

Ojalá que llueva café en el campo

Ojalá que llueva café en el campo
Que caiga un aguacero de yuca y té
Del cielo una jarina de queso blanco
Y al sur una montaña de berro y miel
Oh, oh, oh-oh-oh, ojalá que llueva café

(Coro)
Ojalá que llueva café en el campo
Peinar un alto cerro de trigo y mapuey
Bajar por la colina de arroz graneado
Y continuar el arado con tu querer
Oh, oh, oh-oh-oh...
Ojalá el otoño en vez de hojas secas
Vista mi cosecha de pitisalé
Sembrar una llanura de batata y fresas
Ojalá que llueva café

Pa' que en el conuco no se sufra tanto, ay hombre
Ojalá que llueva café en el campo
Pa' que en Villa Vásquez oigan este canto
Ojalá que llueva café en el campo
Ojalá que llueva, ojalá que llueva, ay hombre
Ojalá que llueva café en el campo
Ojalá que llueva café

Ooh

(Coro)

Pa que en el conuco no se sufra tanto, oye
Ojalá que llueva café en el campo
Pa que en Los Montones oigan este canto
Ojalá que llueva café en el campo
Ojalá que llueva, ojalá que llueva, ay hombre
Ojalá que llueva café en el campo
Ojalá que llueva café

Pa' que todos los niños canten en el campo
Ojalá que llueva café en el campo
Pa' que en La Romana oigan este canto
Ojalá que llueva café en el campo
Ay, ojalá que llueva, ojalá que llueva, ay hombre
Ojalá que llueva café en el campo
Ojalá que llueva café
https://lyricstranslate.com

I hope it will rain coffee

I hope it will rain coffee
I hope it will rain coffee in the countryside
Let there be a heavy rain of cassava roots and tea
Let a drizzle of white cheese fall from the sky
And to the South a mountain of pepper grass and honey
Oh, oh, oh-oh-oh, I hope it will rain coffee

(Chorus)
I hope it will rain coffee in the countryside
To smooth a high hill made of wheat and yam
To go down a hill of rice [1]
And to keep on plowing the land with your love
Oh, oh, oh-oh-oh...
I hope that autumn will cover my harvest
With pitisalé instead of with dry leaves [2]
I want to sow sweet potatoes and strawberries in a plain
I hope it will rain coffee

So that we won't suffer so much while working the plot*
I hope it will rain coffee in the countryside
So that they could hear this song in Villa Vásquez [*]
I hope it will rain coffee in the countryside
I hope it will rain, I hope it will rain, ah man
I hope it will rain coffee in the countryside
I hope it will rain coffee

Ooh

(Chorus)

So that we won't suffer so much while working the plot*
Hey, I hope it will rain coffee in the countryside
So that they could hear this song in Los Montones [*]
I hope it will rain coffee in the countryside
I hope it will rain, I hope it will rain, ah man
I hope it will rain coffee in the countryside
I hope it will rain coffee

So that all the children will sing in the countryside
I hope it will rain coffee in the countryside
So that they could hear this song in La Romana [*]
I hope it will rain coffee in the countryside
Ah! I hope it will rain, I hope it will rain, ah man
I hope it will rain coffee in the countryside
I hope it will rain coffee
https://lyricstranslate.com

[1] Arroz graneado is when, after cooking the rice, the grains will not stick to each other, not sure of the name in English for that recipe.</
[2] Pisitalé is a kind of air-dried, salted meat.
[*] Names of places in The Dominican Republic.


@ylich
http://ylich.com
https://sptfy.com/ylich


Sort:  

!COFFEEA !DERANGED !MARLIANS

Fantastic entry! I really like this song.

Excelente interpretación, suerte en el concurso @ylich!


LOGO Nombre SINERGICA.png

Tu excelente publicación ha sido seleccionada por el equipo de curación de @sinergica.

Curamos la etiqueta #spanish con el token SPACO de la Comunidad de Hispano Hablantes, te invitamos a formar parte de nuestra comunidad.

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 11


Come join us on discord

You don't have enough DERANGED to send any, you need at least 5 DERANGED in your Steem Engine wallet , view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13