SGL Week 2 Winners Announcement!

in #sgl5 years ago

It's time to announce this weeks SGL winners! I hope you came prepared because we had some truly amazing entries this week, including some new faces I hope to see again with us next week.

So here are our winners for week 2 of SGL!

1st Place:

@origen1618 - Immortal

First Place Wins:

  • 5000 Sonic Groove delegation for 4 weeks!
  • 100 Steem
  • 100 Creative Coin
  • 200 Sonic Groove
  • 30 HLPE token
  • Winning post will be featured in SGL's weekly winner's announcement post.
  • Winning post promoted on sonicgroove.net
  • Winning post resteemed by SGL account to sit as the top post for at least 3 days.
  • Winning post will be tweeted by the SGL twitter account and pinned for 3 days.
  • Winning post will receive a 100% upvote from the Helpie account.

@isaria

"I love the group dynamic and energy here. Excellent vocals too!"

@pechichemena

‘’Nice work putting this ensemble together ! loved the energy , you all seemed to have fun here :)’’

@zipporah

"Despite the poor recording quality (which I understand the reason for), this entry had me dancing in my chair and smiling so big!

You are all so incredibly talented and clearly loving creating music together. It was impossible not to respond to such bright smiles and shining spirits! I do wish I could've heard the voices a bit more, but I'm still quite impressed!

I listened several times, loving every second of it. Your vibrant energy is contagious!"

@joseacabrerav

"@Origen1618 with his others steemians friends bring us a group work in a beautiful ensemble, I have to praise the great work of the camera which developed movement initiatives to capture the voices of each of the girls, who were overshadowed by the sound of the other instruments (the cameraman managed to partially counter this fact by approaching the girls, an issue that notes the effort put in being useful for the creation of the video).

However, I could perceive @origin1618 aware of the gain with which the microphone capts audio and managed to have a clearer voice above the girls, without a doubt this publication caused me a lot of joy seeing how with this initiative a group of young musicians work together to create a wonderful piece made with a lot of love. Cheer up!!."

@krystle

(The shorter version of the review, for full review see the judges top 5 post)

Firstly you guys smashed that video intro perfectly, I don't think I've ever seen it done so well especially with so many people. So immediate well done!

Now for the real review, holy wow this was absolutely amazing in every conceivable way. You are all so incredibly talented and you just all committed to this song and performance 100%, I just couldn't get enough I have listened to it so many times and still I go back for more.

This is why I have reviewed music for over 2 years on this platform, you never know what you're going to get and then out of the blue you get hit with something as phenomenal as this! @origen1618, @laveroarmas, @paomota, @eduardocdp, @jonathantvzla, @llovera and @fioalexa, I am honestly in a little bit of shock this was just a sublime performance on every single level.

You guys smashed the performance side of things, its all about the energy you bring to the performance. You guys just continually built that song more and more it was just fantastic, I couldn't stop moving and just wanted to dance around and know all the words so I could sing along with you.

This is just incredible, I am struggling to find the moments to highlight and mention to give you a better idea of just how much this entry kicked ass! Firstly the sound was full and cohesive, you were all perfectly in time. Not a missed note between you all, in fact I can't think of a single thing that could detract from that stellar performance.

You picked a high energy song that demands so much, not only from the musicians but the vocalists as well. Every single one of you were engaged with the song the lyric meaning and motive of the music, it was like watching a band that had been performing together for years.

2nd Place:

@edwardstobia - I always want to be better

Second Place Wins:

  • 50 Creative Coin
  • 100 Sonic Groove
  • 20 HLPE token
  • Winning post will be featured in SGL's weekly winner's announcement post.
  • Winning post promoted on sonicgroove.net
  • Winning post resteemed by SGL to sit at second post place for at least 3 days.
  • Winning post will be tweeted by the SGL twitter account.

@isaria

"Such a beautiful song and a fantastic performance as always. I love the outside shot too!"

@pechichemena

‘’Aaaah , a steemian covering another steemian :) . Another good song from @wilins , Liked the relaxed vibe and setting . Just feeling the song and lyrics with your guitar , good job Edward ! ‘’

@zipporah

"This was a beautiful way to honor your friend's music. I'm sure @wilins agrees!

Your emotional connection to this song is palpable – a bit vulnerable and raw. Really beautifully conveyed. Isn't it lovely when other people's lyrics feel as though they were written for us?

While I was admittedly a bit distracted by the focus going in and out, I appreciate the overall quality of both audio and visual recordings. Though I know few can afford the investment, it's nice to see high quality equipment being put to good use!"

@joseacabrerav

"@edwardstobia brings us a tribute from our dear @wilins, an exceptional musician and great friend that I could do through the Platform.

Understanding the connection and appreciation that these two creators have and the special tribute that brings our ears @edwardstobia Under an excellent effort in Audio and video, I advise from my point of view not to add so much reverb to the voice, only a little is always excellent, it is a matter of finding your ideal reverb."

@krystle

"Wow @edwardstobia I have missed that stunning voice my friend, not to mention the emotion you convey so perfectly through it. I was so thrilled to see your entry this week and even more so when I found out it was a @willins track, it bought back some memories and made it even more sweet for it.

Your playing as always is just perfection, you always have the perfect mix (even though you're outside). I can always hear you clearly which for me is crucial as I am always drawn to the vocals (when included), and of course you absolutely delivered.

You have such an emotive tone to your voice, I can feel the pain and anguish. Yet there is a sense of hope that rings through or at least determination to try to be better, a powerful song with a powerful message.

I think you have done @willins proud with your rendition of his work, I absolutely loved every moment. Just wow man, you killed it with that entry and I really cannot wait to see and hear more soon!"

3rd Place:

@Mayneth - Something about me

Third Place Wins:

  • 50 Creative Coin
  • 75 Sonic Groove
  • 10 HLPE token
  • Winning post will be featured in SGL's weekly winner's announcement post.
  • Winning post promoted on sonicgroove.net
  • Winning post resteemed by SGL to sit at third post place for at least 3 days.
  • Winning post will be tweeted by the SGL twitter account.

@isaria

"Your voice is amazing and I love the passion in your performance. Cool shot with the mirror too!"

@pechichemena

‘’Flawless ! a great tribute to the great Camilo Sesto who recently left us , his music will continue to live with us , great vocal work!’’

@zipporah

"This was short but absolutely packed with passion!

I love the playful perspective you chose – allowing us to see you from two angles made it that much more entertaining.

I'm quite impressed by your ability to play while standing up without using a guitar strap – not an easy task! And then you made my jaw drop with your awesome scat singing at the end – totally caught me by surprise!

Hope to see more from you in future!"

@joseacabrerav

"@mayneth brings us a cover of @camilosexto (may he rest in peace, he does not have Steemit but I can dream.) executed with excellent vocal and instrument technique, it is always a pleasure to hear a work with such a level of execution and with a clear intention to do Tribute to another amazing artist like Camilo Sexto was."

@krystle

"@mayneth you make it all look just so easy man, it's like a second nature. Firstly I cannot ignore those bloody vocals for another moment, you just slaughtered that in every conceivable way.

The vocal range you displayed was truly breathtaking, I was a little flawed and listened through several times just to take it all in. In this instance for me at least your playing came second fiddle to your voice, though it too was perfection.

To me it was those insane vocals that just blew me away and keep pushing me further, as I listen again now as I write I can't help but listen in awe. Just an epic display of someone completely in their element, I just want to hear more from you now lol - so please enter again cause that was just bloody brilliant!"

Communities Choice:

@origen1618 - Immortal

Communities Choice Wins:

  • 200 Sonic Groove
  • Winning post will be featured in SGL's weekly winner's announcement post.
  • Winning post will also feature sponsor promoted comments/review left on the original post in SGL's winner's announcement post.
  • Winning post is already promoted on sonicgroove.net
  • Winning post is resteemed by SGL to sit at fourth place for at least 3 days
  • Winning post will be tweeted by the SGL twitter account.

This weeks Communities Choice Judge - @fraenk

"So then... since nobody seems to do a community choice that's an easy one for me... I just promoted https://www.sonicgroove.net/sgl/@origen1618/snic-groove-live-week-2-inmortal-cover with 1 SONIC...

if nobody else jumps in... does that mean I made a winner?!?

my choice was influenced... but hey ;)"

image.png

Well there you have it our first Communities Choice winner, was also our overall winner for week 2! We had some truly terrific entries this week and I am thrilled to see the caliber of the entrants we are getting, it's been really lovely to watch all of the entries over the past two weeks and we all look forward to many more.

Submissions open every Thursday 1 am CST / Thursday 6 am UTC and will close at Saturday 1 am CST / Saturday 6 am UTC, remember you can record in advance and schedule your post's to be sure you submit within the open window.

Also don't forget to check out our discord server, where you can connect with musicians and music lovers alike. Not to mention we have a few fun ideas planned in the coming weeks, but only those in there will know :D.

A massive congratulations to our winners for week 2, you all did amazing work and can't wait to see what you brilliant groover's come up with next week!

Please check out our amazing artists that performed this week and show them some love <3

image.png

Sort:  

Winners were made :D

Kudos and Congratulations to everyone.

Singlehandedly making the community choice winner was too easy, heh... let's see how it pans out for the next round. I'll keep some loose change around for that one, too ;)

Congratulations @fraenk well done on dominating the Communities Choice this week and being our Communities Choice Judge, tho it seems the power may have gone to your head lol ;) (hope we haven't created the Communities Choice Dictator O_O )

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello @sonicgroovelive, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54