Sonic Groove Live Week 25 - Original Song "Stolen Soul"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sgl4 years ago

sgl25.jpg

Greetings Steemit and Sonic Groove Live!

This song I wrote originally for one of the weeks in @meno's songwriter's challenge. I went on to record a full version of it for my full length album "In The Earth I Will Be Free" with @thomasrobertgent on drums and @davidfar on bass and he also mixed and mastered. You can check the studio version of this track out on
Spotify

or find it on the official website for
Morktra

lyrics:
born into a world full of hope

bereft after a million years of sorrow

can I replace what was stolen from me

can we find a better way to be

ask my stolen soul

find my peace taken far below

who could it be to cause this misery

could it be the thief was me

(repeat)
hollowed out by years of self serving lies

I stand a shell of spite against passing time

my hope lays dead in the ruins of my heart

I'll find my peace in the only thing that's real

death

ask my stolen soul

find my peace taken far below

who could it be to cause this misery

could it be the thief was me

2020 thank you's.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for sharing your music my friend.

Thank you and you're welcome my friend

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 25


Come join us on discord

Lovely picking pattern and nice loop work, it's tight. Awesome gruffly deep voice too. Nice song man, great work!

Thank you very much!

@lk666 Your guitar sounds great! Nice voice. I really like it. I play guitar too.

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89