Sonic groove live week #4 - Sweet Dreams (Cover )

in #sgl5 years ago

Hey Groovy gang!

I missed the first 3 sonic groove lives as I just recently started attending musical college here in Perthshire in Scotland.

I'm in my NC year which is our Scottish equivalent of a freshman year I guess.It's the first stepping stone into the world of musical academia.

So one of the modules we have as part of our course is titled Creative Project.What happens is we get put into different bands every 2 weeks and we need to collectively decide on a song to learn and perform the following week.

For the first round of this project my group picked the song Sweet dreams are made of these by the Eurythmics which was later covered by Marilyn Manson.

We had to change the song so that it wasn't exactly like any of those other versions this i what I came up.

I figured it would make a good entry for Sonic groove live ,it would be good to get some feedback from other musicians.

Hopefully I have followed all the rules correctly and this entry is valid .

I wanted to get in early so Im posting this at 02:34 am CST / 07:18 am UTC on Thursday 26th Sept :).

Good luck to everyone who enters,I am eagerly looking forward to all your entries!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

The Minnow Support Project loves your work! You were manually curated and chosen for both Steem rewards and PAL rewards! We would love to see you use the #palnet, #sonicgroove, and #creativecoin tags so you don't miss out on earning palcoin, sonicgroove, and creativecoin!

You can see the curation post here: Isaria’s Weekly Music Curation

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 4


Come join us on discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36