Sonic Groove Live wk 22 "Walkin'blues" Robert Johnson cover by @gibber

in #sgl4 years ago



Woke up this morning, feel 'round for my shoes,
You know 'bout that babe, had them old walkin' blues.
Woke up this morning, I feel 'round for my shoes,
You know 'bout that babe, Lord, I had them old walkin' blues.

Leavin' this morning, I had to go ride the blinds.
I've been mistreated, don't mind dying.
This morning, I had to go ride the blinds,
I've been mistreated, Lord, I don't mind dying.

People tell me walkin' blues ain't bad;
Worst old feeling I most ever had.
People tell me the old walkin' blues ain't bad.
Well it's the worst old feeling, Lord, I most ever had.

If you would like to see a quick breakdown of how I play this song then click the link below to my "preview" for this performance posted to Steemit earlier.
https://steemit.com/sgl/@gibber/sgl-22-song-preview-walkin-blues-robert-johnson


ani gif courtesy of Giphy
lryics courtesy of AZLyrics
bts:gibber4jabber

  • When I do a cover of an existing piece of music I take artistic liberties with things such as: tempo; lyrics; chords; arrangement and key... I try to emulate the piece to fit my personal taste...
Sort:  

What a great brother... I really enjoyed your participation. I quite like the country style... I send you my sincerest regards ✌

right on thanks for stopping by and listening ;9)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 22


Come join us on discord

Greetings friend, I want to congratulate you on this day for this beautiful song @gibber.

right on thank you for stopping by and listening ;9)

Nice to hear blues on here! Played like one of the classics. Well done!

Thank you for the nice comment and stopping by to listen ;9)

Hey great to hear the slide! I really enjoyed this! This is a great song for you. You are feelin' this on the vocals as well :)

@tipu curate

too cool carl thank you very much ... i did the preview with people like you in mind .... have a great week ;9)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99