⚽ Steem Fantasy Premier League 2017/18 Personal Recap - And a new announcement World Cup-related! 🏆

in #sfpl6 years ago (edited)

The English Premier League is over and that means, sadly, that the first Steem Fantasy League created, hosted and curated by @acidyo is now over. Congratulations to the winner, @mohammad32, who was a clear winner and rode the top of the charts for almost all season! Great job! Now that the season is over, I wanted to take the opportunity to take a look at my team and find out if there are some trends, statistically speaking, showing where I went wrong and what I did right.

As you can see from this chart, in spite of a rough first three games, I had a pretty much linear and predictable increase of points from Gameweek 4 until the last quarter of the season. Suddenly, my team points just stalled during gameweeks 31,32 and 33 and that is definitely what cost me my place in the Top 10 - which was my goal.

The reason for this unexpected slump at the end of the season was not a problem with the players... I had them! But unfortunately, as you can see below... I left the right ones on the bench and played the wrong ones! It cost me more than 60 points! You'll notice also that my points were quite regular. I had a dip below the 40 points almost every 6 or 7 games...

I looked as well at my team value and what you can see is that it skyrocketed until gameweek 9 and then slumped and it quickly recovered as soon as I transferred in Mohamed Salah and kept it till the end of the season. This graphic justs shows that having the most expensive players is no guarantee of success. A successful manager knows when to switch players and find the right transfers who will deliver the points!

All in all, I can be proud of my season. With 2101 points, it's been my second best score since I started playing Fantasy League in 2010!

Last but not least, I wanted to take that opportunity to announce that I will be hosting my own World Cup pronostic game. The World Cup is basically less than one month away and it will be the perfect way to get busy while waiting for the next season of Steemit Fantasy Premier League!

More information to come soon, but I count on all of you @mohammad32 @borran @fajri @ghazzahraa @luism86 @sfletcher62372 @arfa @abh12345 @ilyastarar @progressivechef @praz735u5 @miniature-tiger @arsenal49 @apis @sminchow @raisul @sportsinvestor. If you are interested to take part in it, win some SBDs etc, please follow me and leave me a comment and i'll make sure you get properly updated!

Sort:  

Congratulations @herverisson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94