You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY DRAFT in the Steemit Fantasy Football league 🗒️🏈

in #sff20186 years ago

I saw you made some solid decisions. Going with WRs with the 12 picks would be my strategy too. WRs are less like to get hurt compare to the star RBs. I really like your Ingram pick and I think Goodwin will give u some solid production. I had Howard last year and if my memory serves me correctly he was solid all season except for 3 games where he had single digit production. I was curious why u picked 3 QBs? Planning a trade down the line? All in all a good roster. Best of luck this season. I can’t wait for kickoff.

Sort:  

lol, with my injury situation mounting, my 3 qb formation could be really short-lived 😲

was probably a bad idea from the start lol

Awww, the season hasn’t even started yet u are already doubting your picks. Injuries play such a big part, especially with RBs. I was advise before the draft to always go for the best WRs ahead of RBs because I could possibly pick up cheap backups. That could be the case with you.

Trade potential is def a part of it. I don't necessarily have clear reasons. Matt Ryan just seemed like better value than whatever else I saw at that point. And even if I go on to drop him, it's only wasting a 10th round pick.

One thing that crosses my mind is that whatever backup caliber W/R/T I could get would be more speculative. Whereas with Matt Ryan, even tho it's less likely that I end up needing my 3rd QB, is actually way more likely to pan out and be there as a serviceable option if I did need him.

So I feel like a lot can go right by drafting him and starting from there, and then trim it down to 2 if/whenever I have a better use for the roster spot.

Thanks for sharing your thought process. I have never seen anyone draft 3 qbs, so you have opened my mind to this strategy at the 12 position. I agree that Matt Ryan for a 10th pick is not a bad decision, especially if there were no flex options that u liked. He could easily have an amazing year and you’ll have him as a weapon or a trade potential.

Last year I drafted Dak Prescott in the late rounds and he ended up having great production early and I traded him for a much needed RB by the deadline. I got the better end of that deal as Lativus Murray gave me a few extra points whereas Dak’s production decreased toward the later part of the season.

I hope your 3 qbs pan out as long as they don’t destroy me when we battle, haha. All the best this season. I will go post some contests to raise money for our league. Too lazy to post anything meaning tonight.

ya, I don't know if it's wise or not, if nothing else it's probably not a big mistake. Like a decent fallback move if you're in the weeds a little and not sure what W/R/T you'd want, "meh, I'll take a QB" lol

it maybe was just a lazy decision lol, but I do tend to like having insurance at QB, and flexibility to play matchups and stuff doesn't hurt, if I did keep them all

best to you too, and nice!! I'll keep my eye out. #ContestLife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71