Why I'm Building SFEOS and a Bonus SFEOS Lore Post Linked

in #sfeos6 years ago

Today is my 4th of 30 #challenge30days post. You will actually have to do one more click to see the meat of it. https://steemit.com/sfeos/@sfeos/a-new-world-lore-part-2 and I'm sure I'll be doing more posts over there in the remainder of this 30 day challenge. I hope you like it.

Background Into My Motives for Building @SFEOS

I think I was about ten years old at an all night roller-skating event (do people still roller-skate?) when I was introduced to Dungeons & Dragons; D&D to those of you "In The Know". There was a tall skinny kid named Chris who was talking to some mutual friends about a game. This wasn't a board game or a computer game. You had to read through some hefty rule books, keep track of your character's stats on paper and roll some strange dice. Oh, and your character COULD DO PRETTY MUCH ANYTHING YOUR IMAGINATION COULD COME UP WITH, as long as your stats and the rules allowed for it. To say it was the coolest thing ever, would be a HUGE understatement. This was magic itself! We (well our characters) we're transported to a land that existed inside Chris's imagination. Then our group's imaginations merged and we created an ongoing living breathing campaign world with our characters at the center of it all.

That's the kind of immersion and freedom we're shooting for with SFEOS. Immersion, imagination and a casual gameplay that can go on for generations. You as a player, or group of players can do whatever you want as long as you follow the rules.

 Future #challenge30days Potential Post

  • The Phoenix Protocol - I might do some more brainstorming on this.
  • Tribute to my Uncle Raymond (98 years old and we just went to his funeral yesterday Jan 2nd)
  • The addictive dice game my wife and I play at the kitchen table now that our kids are growing up and doing their own things.
  • SFEOS - Developing a Crowd Founding Platform and Network of Gamers from the Ground Up.
  • EOS Development (Learning on the Test Network - both local and public test net)
  • Codemash 2018 (A yearly developer conference I attend in Sandusky Ohio) - Probably multiple posts on this. My family has been attending with me the last few years. They have fun doing the water park while I geek out with my peeps.
  • My life as a traveling gospel teacher.
  • My Personal Fight for Economic Freedom for Everyone through Crypto
  • My struggles to stick with things over the years on a consistent basis… This one is going to hurt a bit and not sure how much I’ll share.
  • Adventures in Sailing (well learning to sail)
  • Adventures in Weight Loss (23 lbs and counting)
  • Anything else I can think up...
Sort:  

Looking forward to future posts.
I'm sorry for your loss.

Thank you sir. He lived a long healthy life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86