LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post069

Make your plans. They mean nothing to us. Your dreams only become our dreams because of our love for you. Go and there will only be shadows for us if we stay here.”






Previous Post 068


861

I sat down, exhausted by the turmoil (αναταραχή) within me. “I will force this body to carry me then. I fear that time and my weaknesses will make you all grow weary of me and in the end, when it is time for us to move to our World, I will find myself there without love.”

“Not one soul in this house will ever weary of you, nor can one heart ever stop loving you.”

“Diana, awaken Dommi and Cherine. Not the others.”

They came and angrily I sent Cherine to put on a warm robe. The other two helped me to the lounge. Cherine came back and I saw she had read the situation, knew there is bad news.

“Cherine, you will do as I tell you, obey me or you will hurt me. As my first love you will be strong for me. Promise.”

“You know I will.”

“Dommi, let her into your mind, let her see what we discussed this afternoon.”

She did not cry out nor shed a tear. I felt something breaking inside her, the spirit and fight leaving her.

“Cherine you are breaking your promise. What you saw, it was not all, do not let me lose my Cherine. Fight my girlie, fight for me.”

“This is too big for me Robert. It is too big.”

“Then go into Diana, listen to her, she has pleaded for all of you most eloquently.”


862

Diana opened and let both girls be a part of our meeting and my final decision.

“Diana spoke true for all of us.”

“I know, I was dreaming when I hoped to convince you to stay, to live out your lives. This time I see no solutions, no miracles happening. It will be worse for all of you, than our time when I kept dying. For now I will be fighting to live and it will be more painful for you. It seems that one way or the other, I was destined to bring the ones I love nothing but pain.”

It must have been my weakened condition for suddenly my body was racked by my sobs. Being female, or just because they love me enough, they were stronger and held me.


The next day was a miserable day. The three of them decided to let Cherine show the girls the truth. They did not blanket themselves and Alki and Marian came running over, holding on to their children who were all crying.

I lay in the bedroom, Diana and the twins struggling to insulate me from what was happening. My little warrior came back into my room and lay next to me, trying to draw courage from the warmth of my body.

Alki walked in and the grief he wore was a mask of anger on his face. “How dare you keep this a secret.”

“I did not dare not to. You have seen how I have hurt all of you by admitting the truth. Alki, patera, I could not face it myself. I kept hoping and lying to myself.”

He sat by me and taking my hand put it to his cheek. He held it for a long time and I felt him gather his strength; a general who had just lost a battle, he now began to plan.

“From now on there will be no further talk of money. Dominique will have a chequebook and credit card, she can draw all that is needed. If you have a wish to buy anything for you or your girls, you do so. You cannot make a dent in my fortune Roberto.

You will stop work immediately, like that web site you dislike; you will only do what will fill your heart. We promote Wing to world wide director, responsible for creating and operating all the cell-banks you want. I will see to all the business matters.

You will place back the blocks you had, so that you are not troubled by the little pains of your girls. Cherine, you will organise all the healers of every Cherinian to help his healer.

Samantha will handle all matters to do with the aliens. She will consult with Roberto and be his mouth when speaking to them. She will obey him and not make her own decisions. We have seen that every time we think Roberto is wrong, he is right, so she does not presume to know better.

Dominique, Roberto needs your mother love more than the children do. Be there for him.

I am calling a meeting of the Cherinians at my house so that he is not disturbed. They must all know the truth. We will all fight to keep him strong. He is needed here, however weak his body, as our guide, leader and friend - and I personally, as my son.

Cherine, kori mou, you will control your fear this time. You do him more damage than good with it.

I have a lot to organise now so I must leave. You all have my mobile (kinito) number, call me if I am needed, or else tell Marian, she can find me.”

Marian came in as if he had called her, which I suppose he had. “Agapi mou, you will come here, until I can get a good cook, and prepare them food that will strengthen Roberto. We can order from the restaurants for us. Dominique and Cherine have to look after him so you must help with the little ones.”

He kissed me on the cheek, kissed Marian and left.


863

Despite the attempted dampening of emotions by the girls, there was a storm of emotion and in self-defence I slid into a deep sleep. I slept most of the day and through the night. Over the next days I slid back into my old habits, sleeping half the day and up most of the night, reading, chatting with whoever was awake or using my Cherinian memories to re-live all those wonderful first months with my Cherine and then Dommi. It is strange how often when under stress I revert to those times. Perhaps I should call them my ‘healing’ time.

The idea of using all the healers had not worked. I think my healer found them more often a nuisance than a help. Otherwise we all obeyed Alki - even Cherine. My little girl has suddenly matured a lot, as have all my babies, and it grieves me. I am no longer in control of our circumstances and have to accept it as being part of life, the way things must be.


I found myself soaring at times, my energy a force that has me pacing throughout the house. At such times I take my girls for an ice cream or just a walk to window shop. Despite the offer by Alki, we are careful not to spend on trivialities. He knows me and soon guessed and scolded me again. He made all the girls promise to get whatever their hearts wish for, he is their pappou after all, isn’t he?

It was days away from the birthdays of my twins. Only days after that it was the birthday of Laura. I asked them to arrange one party for all of them and Dommi took me shopping. The party was a success, and since I was feeling well, they were able to forget themselves and run and play like the children they are. If only Cherine and Diana would. I called them to my side.

“I do not want another two adults. I’ve got Dommi and Alki and many more. To see you play and laugh, or giggle as children, that is the best medicine for me. To feel you forget yourselves, your worries, and become children will make me feel young again.”

I was asking the impossible, but I hoped that by them pretending they would get carried away and enjoy themselves sometimes. It did work now and then.


Alki got the travel agents to change our tickets (or so he said). I wanted a warm tropical beach with sand as white as snow and coconut trees. We went to the Seychelles and Cherine returned to bring the girls over. They would spend most of the day with us, a couple of times the evening too and go home to let Cherine and I celebrate our love. We all fell in love with the islands.

The long walks, the short swims and lazing in the sun; the nights of warm tender loving, they all worked a miracle on me. Oddly, having Cherine appear as an adult when in public, boosted my good mood, for many men envied me.


Our second evening there, after our supper, I met a man when I went to the bar to order two Kahlua coffees with fresh cream. Although he was pretending to nurse his drink, I sensed he is keenly aware of everyone and critically analysing all the couples. He made way for me to place my order and I gave a small smile as I thanked him.

I had not expected him to speak to me, so I was caught by surprise when he commented, “Your lass is a far stronger personality than you are and an amazing beauty, I’m surprised she is with you. Been together for long?”

I thought to myself, screw you, and deliberately told him the truth as a lie, “Ever since she was eight years old.” Of course all my loves who were listening, choked up with laughter and had to share with the others. Cherine was careful to keep a straight face.

“Hmm, it sounds as if that is supposed to justify her being with you - to you.”

“You are uncommonly rude - is it sour grapes because you are alone, the only man here without a companion?”

As if he had not heard me, he turned with a smile and waved. I turned to look and saw a very attractive woman walking towards us from the main buildings of the hotel. She smiled and waved back.

The man turned to me. “I’m sorry? You were saying?”

I shook my head. “I’m sorry. You are excellent at being rude, whereas I know that whenever I try it I hash it up, ending with egg all over my face. I should not have tried.”

The woman arrived, kissed his cheek and said to me, “Hello, I’m Abigail. I’m glad you’ve kept him company in my absence, or else he would have been surrounded by man-eaters and I would’ve had to pull a tantrum to get rid of them.”

I saw my opportunity to pay him back, “I cannot believe that even a man like him would willingly risk losing a woman as lovely as you.”



Next Post 070

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
21st October, 2018

* posted on Steemit: 22nd October, 2018



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

ton exoun sta opa opa!!! e?? gia na doyme ti tha ginei tha zisei???

poios einai aytos o andras toy ksenodoxioy poy emfanistike?? tha mathoume parakatw??

O andras (kai i gynaika tou) einai aplos episkeptis sto ksenodohio - alla epeidi einai apo tous enohlitikous typous, that prepei kai o Robert kai i Cherine na diksoun oti den tou epitrepoun na tous enohlei - opos tha deis sto epomeno post.

Mou eirthe kai alli idea gia mythistorima, kai afto einai poli parakseno, epeidi den peftei stin katigoria ton Science Fiction kai Fantasy. Malon einai ligaki dramatiko, alla epeidi einai tis epohis mas, akougete san na einai SF. Afto tha pei oti eho ekeino pou eimai stin selida 20, ena pou to teleiosa kai afto, to teleftaio, pou prospatho na to teleioso simera.

Den ksero ean tha ta valo sto Steemit...tha doume

Είναι της εποχής βάλτο... Το δράμα το προτιμούν οι γυναίκες πιο πολύ οπότε θα πιάσεις κοινό γυναικείο....:)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99