You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laura

in #sexy6 years ago

As a programmer I realised the more mistakes I made the more I learnt, I was lucky enough to have a boss that allowed commis to make mistakes as long as they weren't served to customers. When I did my bachelors degree the lecturer told us the principles of the given course and then gave us a problem to solve ourselves. I'm extremely grateful to people like yourself, who allow us to see a true master at work and give us some direction. But unless I go away and work out how to put what I have to be shown us into practice but adjusting it to my own situation then I have wasted your time and I feel I have insulted you. Now in my 20s I'm really enjoying being on another journey of learning and using my brain and I thank you, I'm much more grateful to you than you know. One question I have is why do we have to use different lenses during specific photography scenes and sites as well? Why can't I just use one lense

Sort:  

Thanks! I will give You one example and hope You will understand why to use different lenses for different situations. If You use 35mm fixed lens for close portrait You will get very ugly look :) Yours model proportions will be destroyed because of physics and perspective. Better to use 50mm and above (for crop cameras) and 85mm and above (for full frame cameras). This is for portraits.

Landscape photographers uses wide angle lenses, because they want to capture all view and not a part of it (with more mm lens, You will get less of that landscape in Your photo) :)

Wow! Thanks a lot. This is really insightful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38