You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Normalising' Discussion Of The Experience Of Child Sexual Abuse & "A Layman's Guide To Loving A Survivor Of CSA" (link to doc)

in #sexualabuse6 years ago

I have been the partner of a survivor and I found the 'Layman's Guide to Loving a Survivor of CSA' to be very helpful. I also read a book called Allies in Healing: When the Person You Love Was Sexually Abused as a Child.

What reading these did for me was make me aware that I too had issues, and not just my partner. I also learned that unless I dealt with my own issues, these would be triggered by my partner's issues and vice-versa. I would strongly recommend them as reading for partners of Survivors.

Also, The Karma Police podcast episode 8 (http://karmapolice.earth/) may be of interest.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29