You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sexual Click Bait?

in #sex8 years ago

This whole thread has created quite a few interesting discussions. My business partner @brettflorio agrees with your goal to empower women, but not with your mechanism for getting there as he sees it as being a little too simplistic. He thinks motivational psychology with its intrinsic motivators trumping extrinsic motivators is far more scientifically grounded than evolutionary psychology, thus more valuable for determining truth, as he sees it. I'm trying to convince him to engage the debate here, but he's not the type to do so online with people he doesn't know personally.

Either way, I'm certainly enjoying the discussion, and it's been interesting talking it through with @corinnestokes as well. I think she's still trying to figure out her position on it. I'm hoping the four of us can hang out over a meal the next time you're in Nashville or we head out your direction.

As for those who don't like seeing a post, maybe we could build in a cookie / browser based only (i.e. off blockchain) solution for hiding certain posts? Facebook provides for this, and I think new users might expect it going forward. Not a full mute of an author (though that's important too), but just a "Yeah, I don't want to see this one in my feed" idea.

Sort:  

I'd love to hear your partner's thoughts, and Corrine's also. And Cindy and I are definitely up for dinner sometime! And the ability for folks to hide specific posts would be awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45