You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Sex

in #sex7 years ago

The only difference is that we have an overblown processing machine called the brain that adds extra steps to the whole thing.

Yes, but that one alone makes a huge, huuge difference. At least my personal view is that we are indeed unique and special, so is every human being, and as such, I value them really much.

Concepts like free-will go to trash.

No it doesn't, it's just the line is what becomes thinner. This is called transhumanism, the redefinition of human.

It doesn't make it more or less human.

Our reality is nothing more that a facade of mirages that we have created in order to be able to go on.

Is it a problem? I mean, I'm not denying your relativism because I somewhat agree and am thinking on the same line.

But as you said, in the end, what matter is that how do we react.

And I can understand, how sexuality has changed over the years, and even that it real human can be substituted when it comes to partners.


Yet, it means nothing for me. My personality rigorously implies the methods I approach humans, and it includes the fact that sex is an extremely intimate and more importantly, invaluable experience for m.

It's not being naive, but the consequence of my psyche as a whole, and I don't think I'm inherently better or worse for it.

Sort:  

Yes, but that one alone makes a huge, huuge difference. At least my personal view is that we are indeed unique and special, so is every human being, and as such, I value them really much.

it doesn't.

No it doesn't, it's just the line is what becomes thinner. This is called transhumanism, the redefinition of human.
It doesn't make it more or less human.

irrelevant. i talked about free-will, not the quality of being human.

Is it a problem?

nop

it doesn't.

Not an argument.

I accept if this is your opinion, but won't agree without facts.

The rest of your comment is OK.

Neither was yours. This is why I answered like that. When you offer an argument I will answer properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54