You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Sex

in #sex7 years ago (edited)

I'm not the expert here (I've never paid money for sex), but I think that there is more to it than just overestimating ourselves as human beings. Paying for sexual services would maybe always come with a sense of uncertainty about to what extent the 'professional' is being exploited, victimized or abused, be it directly by the 'customer' or by the 'manager'..

No worries about that when doing it with a robo doll, not the slightest piece of guilt and complete freedom to do all the sickest things you can imagine. I can see some added value there.

The sex industry has made many victims, I think.

Sort:  

all industries have made many victims.

democracy itself has made more victims than any other enterprise

Well if that is your logic on it, why should we bother at all? of course many Industries have created This Dynamic, but I don't understand why we don't give a damn about it. It's that mindset where it's already been happening, I guess I'm not responsible, that kind of keeps us in the meat sacks state... it is certainly not a way that I want to live. But to each their own I guess. I did enjoy the information in the article but I don't understand the point in being so, I don't want to say negative, But the post gives a feel like you have a lackluster for life or something? the whole what's your point mentality is sort of a cop out. It's a statement that ends the conversation and you did so well with your post, I'm not trying to be Discouraging I really am confused. you calm the philosophising jargon, But the basis of most communication involves that very Act. I don't think it is that human beings are higher, It's just that we have the responsibility of consciousness. At least that is how I see it. Thankfully we all have our perspectives and that's what makes the world interesting. Thanks again for sharing.

Stay positive with wishful thinking then. This is how most people get by in life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53