You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A word from a former "slut".

in #sex8 years ago

Fantastic read....and being a male with lots of female friends....and a "male slut", "stud" or "[insert connotative term for male slut here]", I am acutely aware that the double standard between men and women with similar sexual appetites remains surprisingly slow to change over the last 20 or 25 years (I'm 46 and began having sex at 14)--at least from my warped perspective. I'm getting to old to know what's really going on in kids that are old enough to be my own (I don't have any children, I simply have my 6 nephews to spoil beyond rotten, and I can return them to my brother or sister when I feel like acting their age), but I have had sex with several females that were not even embryonic when I was in college...and my sense is that those born into gen X have a subconscious double standard residing beneath their sexually progressive exteriors.....while those in their 20s and 30s have made strides in eliminating this double standard....IMPWO....Also, the US remains hobbled by it's own puritan beginnings: Americans are still associate far too much shame with sex, or anything sexual for that matter; I know this after living and playing pro hockey in Europe for several years....They simply don't associate shame and sex....we could take a lesson from them in this respect.....

Sort:  

I plan to be in Belgium for at least a few years soon. It'll be interesting to see how different it is there. Not that I will be having lots of sex as I am moving to be with my boyfriend but just the fact that there isn't the stigma there means their entire culture is going to be different and probably refreshing. The way Americans regard nudity even is ridiculous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44