My New Desk for Sewing and WorksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sewing7 years ago

final desk.jpg

Today I wanted to share with you my new desk for work and sewing. I'm so excited about this because now I have a space of my own to create work that will hopefully inspire others. I knew I wanted a desk that was smaller in size but big enough to handle my needs and this desk has it all. Maximum storage with minimal space, this desk has eight spacious drawers perfect for storing important paperwork on one side and crafting supplies on the other. I had looked online to see what was out on the market for my desired price range. Needless to say it was disappointing. Now a days you get what you pay for, 100 dollars doesn't go as far as it used to, and quality is just poor. So we turned to Craigslist to see what was in our area and I'm so glad we did.

desk2.jpg

We had to drive about 45 minutes into Oklahoma City to pick it up. It is made of solid wood and was distressed by the previous owner, and was well cared for. It was worth the drive and the money. I am a very tall lady so I need something tall enough to sit in comfortably without hitting my knees. It has two pull out stands on each side of the desk, creating even more working space. It goes back quite a bit giving the drawers depth for plenty of storage.

planner.jpg

Now that my space has been created it's time to get organized. I picked up my START planner for this most important task. I believe strongly that when I write something down, it has the power to manifest my goals into action. It was an obvious choice over using my cell phone as I don't need one more reason to be reliant on it. Being organized brings me mental clarity and reduces chaos from day to day life, but I'll be honest I'm no expert in organization and it is something I am consciously practicing.

IMG_20170910_140304.jpg

This particular planner is a mid year 2017/2018 which gives me the advantage to get ahead start for next year since it will be here before we know it. It has many sections to give you control over day to day tasks, while allowing you to see the big picture for life on a weekly to monthly basis. This planner touches on topics that are most important to me when it comes to reviewing goals, tracking my health and weight loss, establishing budgets and managing income vs expenses, keeping track of chores around the homestead while keeping track of my work schedule, and the list goes on and on.

I hope you enjoyed today's blog, I have been looking forward to sharing it with you all and I can't wait to share my projects with you in future blogs. Please don't forget to hit the follow button to stay tuned, and if you liked today's topic please give it an up vote. Do you enjoy sewing? Is organization important to you? Let me know in the comments below and until next time steemit family, take care!

Sort:  

I'm so glad we were able to find you a great desk. This will be a great tool to help you accomplish your goals!

I love it! I wish we had room for me to use more than the coffee table for my steeming.

Thank you! I hope you can find a special place just for you, a little space can really go a long way with the right planning :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jamiekensell to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jamiekensell from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @jamiekensell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

quite talented it appears, sell them for cryptos if you believe in the potential. I'm sure there are people here who would like to buy your works in crypto.









Hello sir
Would you like to join this company program?
Company name is x-traders.
Belize Base Registered company.
100% legit company.
New lunching company program .
$20 SIGN UP BONUS.
7 level deep referrals commission.
LEVELS OF CAREER LEADER 11.
Last levels of this company is chairman
BIG MATCHING BONUS.
Life long time passive income.
Big earning plan
Life changing program.
If you join this company then you can change your life. Trust me. If you want to more details then click link below. Read more details and after that join this company program.
More details https://x-traders.com/?ref=12025064

@cheetah @steemcleaners this has been flagged as spam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38