You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Seven Day B&W 📷 Challenge - Day #2 - Basket Tiger

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Ok let's summon some Djinns (hope it's alright guys):

@mammasitta You seem to have your pulse on things. Do you think having an additional art contest would be a useful thing? What kind of themes/genres would you like to see?

@jaynie You got your community management nailed. How do you think the #steemitbloggers would react to it? If we do this could we plug it there?

@mikepm74 You have given me solid advice before. Perhaps you know something about "best practices" and successful planning of community events like this?

@shinyforest You are an artist with some contest experience. What kind of ideas/genres do you prefer or is it more of an "instinct" thing which kinda contest you are attracted to?

Personally I'd lean more into hosting an Illustration/Concept Art kinda thing and less Fine Art. I kinda like #imaginarycreatures on reddit or the "Inktober" initiative and things like that. Should be something where you can really go nuts in a creative way but still bound to a unifying theme.

Thanks for your time guys, hope we can get a conversation going!

Sort:  

Totally keen. Fill me in on the details when you have it all organised and I will do what I can where I can on the server ;)

Awesome! I knew I could count on you. Alright, let's see what the others say but I'm gonna carefully push on already and put some more wheels in motion.

Sounds good :) Productive thinking always is ;)

Thanks as always for the encouragement. Full steam ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54