📷 7 DAY B&W • What It Means Contest - There is a Light 📷

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-12-14 at 13.14.02.png

Here's my entry in the 7 Day B&W What it means contest, and just in time. This contest is hosted by @livinguktaiwan.

Link to original post - https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@steemmeupscotty/the-seven-day-b-and-w-challenge-day-2

@mikenero nominated me for this contest. Thanks Mike!

1505306001518.20170909_093030-2.jpg

This photo was shot in the Aberdeen Tunnel in Hong Kong using my LGV10 smartphone. I was sitting on the top deck of a double-decker bus to get this shot, shooting through the glass window at the front.

The significance of this photo is that I used to travel through this tunnel twice a day, to and from work and a job a hated with a passion. Often during the rush hour, it'd be chocked up with traffic, and more often than not I'd be sitting there, cursing my luck, and dreaming of brighter days.

Eventually, I pulled the plug on that job, my control freak of a boss, and ventured out to work for myself. Now when I travel through this tunnel it evokes a sense of fulfilment and freedom and reminds me that whatever my circumstances, there's always the chance to change them if I'm brave and willing enough to make the leap.

In other words - There is a Light....at the end of the tunnel :)

Thanks for checking out my post!

@steemmeupscotty

Sort:  

I hope you have an amazing christmas buddy :)

Cool image and great explanation

Thanks so much! I'm glad you appreciated my entry :)

This photo was so engaging and energizing! Followed u as a result!

Thanks so much :) Your comment's got spark enough to merit a re-follow!

It's like shooting through to the future, and you made it!!!

Hehe - Yup, the leap is never as scary as just 'thinking 'bout it' :)

Super cool photo and great description to go along with. This one's a winner in my books.

Cheers! I'm sure you've been through this tunnel once or twice :)

I sure have. Both geographically and metaphorically.

I hear you :) I believe Churchill said something along the lines of .. "When you're going through hell, keep going."

Get out of this body @wise-old-man!

Nice Sci Fi look... warp speed!

Afterburners on full! :)

it is great your photo!!!

Thanks Niko! I'm glad you like it :)

this photo is awesome

Thanks @uchechukwu - I can see you've just joined up on steemit, so here's a little tip. Don't waste your vote on posts older than 7 days (when they get paid out) .... but I appreciate your support anyhow :)

Congratulations @steemmeupscotty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemmeupscotty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42