You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAY TWO : SEVEN DAYS OF BLACK & WHITE - A Challenge!

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I use to work in a Flexo Stripping department and every once and a while we would do hand developing of negatives. I learned from the old union men I worked with.
It's amazing how you can change a negative by hand developing them. But also good to know when the machine developer broke on a rush job that was due yesterday lolll

Sort:  

That sounds like fun. Lol! The machines change negatives too. It all depends on what the machines are set to do. And how a negative looks in the first place depends on how it is processed! Many factors control that too. So, even a negative is not exactly what a camera captures. It all depends on the chemicals, temperature etc. Lol! Just talking about this brings back the smell of all those chemicals. I loved working in the darkroom. I had my own one at home for years! Now I use the digital darkroom. 😂😂

we had a darkroom with 4 exposure units for adding line screens in 4 color process jobs.
I had the Magic slate account ( where you draw with a plastic pencil and then pick up the flap and it's gone) I had to hand cut rubylith for all of those and then add the screens in for the other colors as they only used CMYK to print.
The best part was walking in and scaring the Pooo out of people :D

Sounds like a fun job! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44