7 Day Black And White Photo Challenge - I Was Challenged By @everlove

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I have been challenged to participate in the #sevendaybnwchallenge by my awesome new friend @everlove who I met and got to hang out with at the Las Vegas Steem Creators Conference. She is one of the @gardenofeden crew, and she is also one of the founding members of the @museproject.

So... It has been a looong time since I've shot on black and white film or with the intent to shoot digitally and convert the images to black and white. I love color!!! But I'm game, well, sort of. Haha!

7 days in a row of shooting black and white photos is a lot, and well, just like @everlove, I'm not a fan of rules. So I'm going to break the rules and post all 7 black and white photos in one post. I hope you don't mind @everlove (I doubt you do, haha!)

It was fun to pick up my camera after seeing the challenge and explore around my house for interesting little black and white scenes that "represent an aspect of my life". I felt like I was back in my college days, running around trying to fill up a roll of 35mm film to meet my b&w photo class assignment deadline. For the editing, I went with a high contrast look. They were all shot on my Canon 5Dsr except the photo of the Canon, that was shot with my phone.

I'm not supposed to explain my photos, but nope... I'll give a little explanation. These are tools around my house that I use on a fairly regular basis.

Rules for participation are:

  • 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
  • Present one image every day for seven days
  • No people
  • No explanation
  • Nominate someone every day although anyone can join in
  • Be sure to use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five.

Here are the photos I just shot:

_Q1A2987.jpgThis is the print head and ink lines in my Epson 9900. I love to print my images big and this little beauty gets it done for me.

_Q1A2998.jpgNext is my air compressor. I use this a ton when printing (to clear any dust off of the paper before it goes into the printer) and for framing or stretching canvas prints. It's pretty much a must have if you're going to do any large printing.

_Q1A3004.jpgThis is the blade on my mat cutter. I use it of course to cut matts for framing, but I also use it to cut my rolls of printing paper into sheets when doing smaller prints.

20180427_123643.jpgNot much needed to be said about this one. It's my money maker!

_Q1A3011.jpgThis is the auger on my Honda snowblower. Without this beast, I would not be able to easily live where I live. We get a TON of snow at my house and this is what I use to clear the driveway so we can live a normal life at elevation 6,200 feet.

_Q1A3019.jpgThe people pleaser, my BBQ. I love to cook meats and veggies on this, and maybe enjoy a glass of wine while doing so...

_Q1A3032.jpgYou'll find me at my happiest when this tool is in my hand, my fishing rod! Hmmm, now that I'm thinking about it, I might have to hit one of our local lakes this weekend...

So now I'm supposed to nominate someone for the challenge. Well, my son @enak mentioned recently that he didn't have anything interesting to post about on steemit. Shouldn't have said that, haha! You have now been challenged @enak!!!



Thank you for looking and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

Sort:  

Breaking the Law! Breaking the Law!!

Haha! Yeah, you know it!!! Have a great weekend I.J. Cheers!!!

Hahaha--that's what laws are for!!

I love the various works of black and white photography. And let me Resteem post for the fun together

Thank you @arjoena20, I truly appreciate the resteem!

Oh YEAH!! Super super awesome all over. I especially love that you broke the rules! That's my kinda style!

Great shots. I love that you did a little explanation (another rule breaker) as it's fun to read what it is that really represents an aspect of your daily life.

You're amazing. What a blessing to know you and have shared some magical moments with you. Thanks for playing and for bringing on the greatness @scottshots. LOVE IT!

Glad you like the rule breaking post and the photos @everlove! Stoked to now know you and the @gardenofeden crew! Thank you for the challenge. I nominated my son @neak and he is doing it, so that's pretty cool too!

Awesome. I'll have to take a peak his way and see what he is inspired by. Grateful to know you too @scottshots. Steem Creators was well worth the investment, right?

Definitely worth it! So glad I went. Thank you for checking out his post!

It’s interesting only black and white

It was an interesting challenge @kengtong. Not the look I normally go for, but it was fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99