7 DAY B&W • What It Means Contest

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

7 DAY B&W • What It Means Contest


@livinguktaiwan has initiated a new contest for us to explain one of our unexplainable photos from the 7 Day B&W Photo Challenge!

I chose my DAY 2 entry, a shadow of me riding a bike on an old cobblestone road in a nearby park.
I shot this with my iPhone earlier in the fall on a sunny Sunday afternoon. The shadows of the old bike passing lamp posts on the cobblestones reminded me of a scene from Paris so I carefully pulled out the phone and grabbed a photo but kept on riding!

My name nominator for the #sevendaybnwchallenge was @papa-pepper.

Here is the original post:
https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@otage/7-day-b-and-w-challenge-day-2-2017124t1544314z

Thank you @livinguktaiwan for creating the contest and @sheiha for judging!

image

This Steemit blog made possible by the Esteem app.

20i3 copy.png

Thanks @overkillcoin for the art... minnows, dolphins, whales... I'm down with squid!

Sort:  

Still shows up with a white background in nightmode. That's a really stubborn Octage-pus right there.

Huzzah for cobblestones!

I uploaded through esteem (for free app votes) and then quickly updated. It is fixed now! Just added it to my last post also that wasn't upload through esteem so I forgot it wasn't already there last night. I really appreciate your work so I'm gonna represent!!

It does have a Parisian feel to it. Love bike riding

I just need a loaf of french bread!

I like your post and have resteemed it to my 2800 followers

Thank you!

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @otage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37