You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day Seven: 7 Day Black & White Photo Challenge!!! - @techslut

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Happy Hanukkah from Canada. I am Ojibwe catholic (Pantheist / spinozist) but very interested in the story and symbolism of Hanukkah since I found it in my catholic bible and it is how Jesus celebrated every 25th Kislev.

Sort:  

I am an agnostic and confused Israeli. :)

I am a Gnostic/Pantheist - I believe that the Universe is Infinite = God (Universe/Nature) I fell in Love with Spinoza, Einstein and Carl Sagan which led me to the study of the Hebrew aleph bet and the symbolism within Judaism. - especially a mystical Non-dualist version. Big fan of Moses Cordovero and Abraham Abulafia .... and then realized that Jesus was saying the exact same thing. Everything is God (Universe/Nature)

I agree with this, in part. We should totally have this discussion over some coffee.

I have discussed my ideas with many rabbis and mystics over the years and there are some that although they still have issues with Baruch Spinoza agree with the ideas of Einstein and Carl Sagan. That God=Universe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51