You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sevendaybnwchallenge #7; Until you reach the top!!!

I love your photos and your explanations! Please more about Corinth canal stories and about Greece! I want to connect with my ancestors country!
Here is my fifth challenge! did you visit Canarias? You must!
https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@marceladiomede/sevendaybnwchallenge-5-the-harbour-in-los-gigantes
suerte.gif

Sort:  

Thank you @marceladiomede for your beautiful beautiful comments!! 😀😉

So you hail from Greece?

Hi @alinak15, Yes, my grandfather was born in Trani, Bari community in Italy but you know Bari is in front of Greece! My last name is Diomede... but my father told me that when his father arrived in Argentina they write the last name in a wrong way, the original last name was Diomedes... and my great-grandmother´s last name was Papadopoulos, don´t you think like me that my ancestors jumped the Ionian and Adriatic sea?
when I was in Greece I feel from there, I did not feel the same in Italy and you know that Argentinian have a lot of Italian characteristics but I connect much with you, I felt at home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36