Sort:  

Thankfully I was a middle distance runner (mile, halfmile) and so I generally never had to use blocks. I also ran the 400, but that was usually in a relay, so still no use for blocks. But once I was in spain at a track meet and for some reason I ended up having to do the normal 400 and start from blocks - I probably looked about as bad as this guy using them lol

Oh for real? Ha! I thought it was just an alias! I was a sprinter as well, but gravitated toward marathons way after my short-lived career haha! I never had big accomplishments as a sprinter though, mainly because I focused on swimming.

yep, ran from middle school through college; most of my life was running lol now I do no running at all! I try to play some basketball to stay in decent shape; I play kickball and softball when the spring and summer roll around.

Is it safe to say that you've run away from running? Haha! Basketball is the most optimal option for me here. Other team sports require more time investment than I can afford.

lol, that is exactly right. If only you lived here you could play on my monday pick up games :)

That would've been swell! Oh well, I hope that one day we could shoot hoops even if it's just for a game or two :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42