7-Day Black and White Photo Challenge - Day 3

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

What's a man to do when he's nominated by the wonderful @dreemit to a 7-day Black and White Challenge? I don't think there's anything else one can do but say "I accept," so I did. Gladly, I might add! :D

So, without further ado, here is my entry for today:


day3

Usually, this is the part where I write a long explanation or I write a (relatively) short story to complement the photo, but this time I won't ;) As to why, I won't even bother to explain... or maybe I will haha!

Here are the rules:

  • 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life (makes sense)
  • Present one image every day for seven days (as expected)
  • No people (I can live with that)
  • No explanation (whew!)
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in, be sure to use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five (do I have to?)

If you want to join in on the fun, let me know in the comments section! As for my nomination for today, drumroll please...


Don't stop because you're only just starting..

@beginningtoend

Your keen eye is needed, my friend!



@lukestokes.mhth as a Top 20 STEEM witness? It just works! Do your part by sending your vote in :D



If you enjoyed this, please be sure to follow

Sort:  

Lol, ok this one beat me, splendid doylie!!

Ahaha! I thought that at least one of these would stump you, duderino. I just didn't think it would be this one haha! Here I thought you would wax poetic about the dangers of groupthink or how we should practice our aim, but it's nice to be surprised haha!

Oh goodnesse, that would have been perfect but I think I was suffering majorly from the sleep deprivation yesterday!

You know what would be good for that, dude? Sleep :/

Is El Jefe riding you like a donkey in the Gobi desert again?

Bet that was a fun one to make, how's your hands XD Looks like a fun Christmas decoration!

I've been working on my entry on and off since this morning, it was going to be quick and then it...wasn't x_x

goatsig

It was actually easier to make than it looks haha! Just fold the paper and cut along the lines. Even a child can do it haha! It is a fun Christmas decoration though, I agree with you there. Could be a fun bonding experience with the kids too!

I've been checking your profile on and off for quite some time now to see if you made an entry. Looking forward to it, mate! No pressure haha!

It's made XP

I know how to make them in theory, it just takes me an age to work out where the cuts need to go XD And it looks like the paper would have folded quite thick and been a bit of a sawing job even with sharp scissors/knife!

goatsig

I was the first to vote on it again! But, I spaced and forgot to hit Post on the comment.

I'll let you in on a secret how to easily figure out where to cut... Come close because I don't want just anyone figuring out the trick...

Print them from the internet :/

That...would make things so much easier! XD

And then you still have to wonder about the people that figure all this stuff out :O

goatsig

There are contingencies in place to deal with them, worry not about that ;)

From the thumbnail i thought it was a drawing lol; this is awesome!

I really tried to make it look that way, so I'm glad that it fulfilled its intended purpose :D I'm having a great time with this B&W thing. Traditionally, photo posts are my worst earning here, but the comments to these really make them worthwhile. Would you be interested in a future nomination? :)

as long as I can use my camera phone since that is the only camera I have lol

Great! I have you on deck, so just stay tuned for when you're called to action. I used my camera phone for most of what I'll post so yeah.. One of my other nominees even went as far as drawing it haha! She found a loophole that didn't prevent B&W drawings, so I'll allow it. Since you're an artist as well, perhaps that'll be a great option to shake things up in some days :)

Spoiler alert: I'll nominate you the day after tomorrow.

A unique entry. These black and white photo contests get all kinds of photos.

That they do! I find the range very interesting. From scenic vistas to macro shots. The world is such a fascinating place when seen through the eyes of another. Thanks for stopping by to leave a comment! I'm glad that this stood out among all the other great photos :D

@jedau good paper art 👏👏

Nice! You saw that it was paper! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about this! I appreciate it :D

I love making these! Yay, I'm going to be making these in a couple weeks when I take my step sons kiddos for the weekend, lots of christmas crafty stuff on the agenda, snowflakes and construction paper garland at the top :)

Woohoo! I'm sure they're going to have a blast! They're old enough to handle scissors on their own? It's always fun to have kids when the holidays roll around. Their eyes are always filled with infectious wonder :D

Ethan became an uncle when he was six years old lol.

22046706_1684779504918634_895834753353295734_n.jpg

AWWWW! They wook so cuuuuute!! And, those boots! Ha! I don't know if it's just how the photo was angled, but Ethan's upper body looks huge compared to his lower body haha!

I have cousins that are way younger than our nephews, so that's definitely weird.

Yes, they're Billy's-the oldest's- Joshy will only have children if he adopts...since neither he or his husband have the equipment haha.

They are cute little terrors, for sure. And it's the angle, his lower body is just as stocky :)

Ahh yes, the McClaron boys. I am familiar. So now I know why Josh is the way he is haha! I'm totally on board with Josh hitting it off with one of the Brothers Three haha! I do hope they decide to adopt so that the family will get bigger :D

The twins are eight and his son is five, of course we'll use construction paper scissors not sharp ones, but yep, they sure are old enough. Our boy started barely out of high school just like his dad. Well I guess technically not my boy, but I consider him that :)

Great to hear! I'm sure they'll have tons of fun! Are they the children of the eldest?

Cool, I often make paper cutouts with my granddaughter.

It's a great bonding experience! I'm sure that memory will stay with her even when she has grandkids of her own!

What's those many helmed heads squishing female faces?

It's a paper snowflake made up of Stormtroopers from Star Wars :D

I'm highly anticipating your B&W photos soon, my friend!

Yep, the only problem I have is that I don't know whom to nominate; half of the people I communicated before stoped posting some 2-3 months ago. Not, that I communicated with so many but some, and they quit. So, I don't know what to do about this, photos are no problem otherwise.
The snowflake is very narrative.

Time to make some new friends then! :D I'm sure you'll be able to gather several in no time.

great post keep it up!!

Thanks! I hope one of these days this proves worthy enough for your upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50