Sort:  

Thanks so much Daniel.

The photographs were taken in early morning sunlight, just after some light night rain.

Experimenting with aperture priority and short depth of field. Although the original image was in colour, it was almost black and white to begin with. Then in Lightroom, everything was desaturated except for a touch of green in the leaves and the tinge of yellow in the roses.

I don't have white roses in my garden ~ Yet. On the wish list. I live in a suburb called Roseville that lives true to its name though. These ones are growing as a most spectacular rose border garden close by ~ Must be about 30 rose bushes. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses.png

You live in a place called Roseville? How cool that is! :)

In a street called 'Earl' and close to a golf course, that early in the morning and evening is like having a private manor estate. Life is good ~ Depending on how you look at it. 🦋

Daniel, I'd love to nominate you to participate in the 7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge. Just wondering if you would have the time for it? 🦋

Wow :) By accepting it, does it mean that I will have to publish a B&W photo every day for the next 7 days (starting today)?

You can start anytime Daniel. It took me a little over a week before I started ~ Which gave me time to change my original concept to something that's happening currently ie capturing the beauty of white roses ~ And letting them speak to and for me.

I'm attempting to post one image in this series every day ~ Which in itself is a HUGE challenge for me. But I'm sure this requirement can be flexible and you can do whatever fits in with all the other life demands.

I'll be sharing my 3rd image later today and will nominate you. Feel free to join when and how often you can. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38