Day Five - B & W Seven Day Photo Challenge

-1.jpg

The Challenge

  • To post 7 black and white photos that represent an aspect of your life.
  • One photo each day for 7 days.
  • No people.
  • No explanation.
  • Nominate someone every day, although anyone can join in.
  • Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your 5 tags.

The Challenger

@intuitivejakob introduced me to this challenge! If you’d like to see great photography and read some very interesting blogging check him out.
The Challenged

Because we enjoy the same things, I must nominate @ceattlestretch to this challenge! Peace.

Sort:  

What kind of plant is that behind the whiskey? Its a great picture. I like that you have the little "Happy Holidays" tag/ornament thing in the picture too. :D
Have an awesome day! :D

It's the red one for Xmas -- The Poinsettia. Thank you and thank you!! I hope you aren't working too hard over there !! Get those puppies and calves workn! LOL xx

That's what I thought it was but couldn't be 100% positive with it in black and white. I didn't even realize how much I rely on being able to see colors to be certain of what things are until this post. I've tried to get the puppies to do some of the work around here but they just end up playing. :D LOL. :D I think the calves are going to be a handful until spring when they can get back outside and use up all their energy. :D LOL. :D Its a good thing they are so cute because they sure aren't pulling their weight with the workload. :D LOL. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

No worries! LOL
Oh no regarding photos and colors. BNW is not easy to detect its just sexy. LOL
Puppies I tell ya! All they do is eat and poop and sleep. LOL
What are the calves doing? You remind me of the movie I recently saw, The Zookeepers Wife. Dont ask me why I just thought of that movie, but it was so good. Did you see it?
DArn calves not pulling their weight either .. LOL
God Bless you and I hope you are resting. xx

Sexy, yes that is true, BNW photos always seem to look a bit sexier for some reason, I'm not sure why...maybe our minds see something in BNW that we don't notice as well when they are in color.
I know right, puppies, they really don't do much more than that but we love them to pieces any way. :D
I haven't seen the Zookeepers Wife yet, but I'll have to look for it and see if I think the same thing. :D
The calves spend their time slobbering on me, head butting me or rubbing up against me. :D They are so cute when they get excited, their tails wag like a dogs, just a bit slower, thankfully. :D They hop and jump and run around, no matter how old or young. :D Belle our Holstein female was jumping and hopping and running this morning when we let her out of the barn and again just before she went back inside this afternoon. Its so cute, and a bit scary, especially when they are hopping or running towards you. :D
My husband and I both decided we needed a relaxing night at home more than we needed to go out so we are spending the night chilling at home. :D He's waiting for me to finish my "Daily Thoughts" post for today and all my responses to comments I've received today so that we can watch another movie before bed. Its a great way to spend New Years eve, no worrying about someone drinking and driving, no worries about spot checks by police officers, no worries about bad roads, just warmth and cuddles with our puppy dogs and each other. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Wishing you all the best for 2018. :D Have an awesome day and a HAPPY NEW YEARS! :D

How lovely, I love how you explain your fur babies and how beautiful to see them grow. I hope one day I will have the blessing of at least having some goats, chix, puppies too. We braved the snow and went to a concert but took uber everywhere. It was super icy one hour north of us, but we had a great time. Wishing you a very Blessed 2018 with your entire family (including the fur babies.) Big Hugs and Happy New Year! xx

That sounds like a good time. I've never been to a concert, I'm not a huge fan of crowds, but I hear they are fun. :D
Yes that's true. I love to watch them grow from newborns to adults. The chickens get a bit ornery as they get older but we still give them treats all summer long to make up for being stuck in the barn all winter. :D They do have the heating lamp to keep warm so its not too bad. :D I wouldn't know what to do with myself without our puppy dogs. I think it would be too quiet around here without them, although on the days when they bark at everything and nothing I wish for peace and quiet, it wouldn't get the same if they weren't here. Uber is a great choice, then you don't have to worry about driving. :D
God bless you and your family my fabulous friend. :D Have an awesome day! :D

The concert was okay, we had fun. It was cold but it was okay. The band was super cool. They call it cow-punk now. I think I will do a blog on them when I feel up to it. LOL I'm so glad you are having a happy life, that makes me happy. Are you on Discord? Hugs and Love and Blessings. xx

Hello my name is @eduardoff, I am new to this channel, I invite you to follow me in this community and generate a good friendship, see you soon

Hello my name is @eduardoff, I am new to this channel, I invite you to follow me in this community and generate a good friendship, see you soon

Excellent! Thank you for your post and I look forward to the friendship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45