Mrs. Canadian Renegade Accepts B&W Challenge: Day 4

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians! Mrs. Canadian Renegade infiltrating the blog again...

@freedomtowrite recently nominated @CanadianRenegade to participate in the black and white photo challenge. While Matthew previously participated, I decided this would be my turn! What a great opportunity for me to share my photography and give me the motivation to post more frequently - thanks @freedomtowrite!

Day 4 Photo

Camera

The Rules:

  • Take seven black and white photos that represent an aspect of your life.
  • Post one image every day for seven days.
  • No people.
  • No explanation.
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in.
  • One of your five tags should be: #sevendaybnwchallenge

Mrs. Canadian Renegade Challenges

 
Now for a nomination... @izzydawn you're up!

izzydawn
Source

@izzydawn is a young, homeschooled steemian and budding photographer. Her mom, @minismallholding, is teaching her all about homesteading, animals, and eating well, just to name a few. Nearly a month ago, she got a camera upgrade and I have a sneaking suspicion it has been put to good use. I think this challenge will be an excellent exercise for this talented young lady.

Thanks for reading everyone! Please upvote, follow, and resteem to support this work. As always, comments are welcome.

Sort:  

But...how did you take the picture?! 😂

I knew it! You tricky Canadians!

Canadian [can - EH - dee - an]:

A mythical winter woodland creature who posses magical powers including the ability to survive sub-zero temperatures.

Hahaha that's the truth!

Seeing photos of someone's camera equipment is always interesting. Its like you see the person's powerful tool that they use all the time!

So true and looking at this photo now, I feel like I rushed my choice. Did I have my favourite lens on? No! Shoot! I also considered a different angle to show the wear and tear. This is what happens when you rush. Ha ha! I must admit that I also felt a little strange taking a photo of my camera with my phone. -Aimee

Yes! That is like photographic inception. A picture of a camera that makes a picture of a camera that makes a picture of a camera haha🙃 @freedompoint

Ha ha! Maybe I should have left this for last. I don't know if I can top photographic inception! -Aimee

This whole thing made me laugh out loud!

I need a cam like that to give much cooler shot then i already posted

While a cameras technology can definitely lend us a helping hand its never a replacement for a good photographer. Looks like you are mastering your photography skills yourself! -Aimee

Right, but as i said just to make them more coolest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31